Ratings based on 374 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel that gives you the feeling of the city

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: Nice view from the balcony.
Cons: The waiting (see above) and, actually, the attitude: they pretend to attend but the eyes show it all.
Location: Nothing special in that respect.
The hotel is not bad given the crumbling infrastructure of Napoli in general. Not really a five star property, of course, not that anyone there really cares about it, but it's a reasonable value for money. You always have to wait though: wait before a receptionist discusses your issue with his/her colleagues, wait before they clean up the table for breakfast and, most importantly, wait for that only lift that is slow and serving too many people in the building.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Decent Hotel - Not Really 5 Stars

Posted Dec 31, 2017
After having stayed at many nice hotels in the Campania region, I must say that I was a little disappointed with the overall presentation of the hotel. The service was much less friendly that I would expect, although it was not terrible. The rooms were decently furnished but I was left with the impression that the renovations they had done hadn't really renovated the hotel at all. There was only one lift that was so packed at almost all hours that I had to use the stairs (carrying my family's bags down myself). The breakfast was also a bit of a fight, having to wait for 15-20 minutes to get a table. And the food at the restaurant was sub-par for southern Italy. Bizarrely, the note left by the housekeeping services contained a rather passive-aggressive quotation. Overall, I was not displeased with the experience, it was just more of what I would expect for a nice four star hotel in Italy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Excellent view, very helpful staff

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: The view, the rooms, the services, the breakfast and the staff are all excellent, and what you would expect from a luxury hotel.
Cons: The noise factor. Its impossible to close guestroom doors without slamming them. So ppl who come and go late @ night disturb everyone else.
Location: Safe location, but few restaurants nearby. Metro line 2 not great. If you want easy walking distance within Naples consider carefully.
Family had stayed at this hotel before and recommended it. However, we had some issues with noise from fellow guests. For the most part, it wasn't the hotel or the staff's fault and it was handled well. But the one thing we struggle to understand is why a five star hotel that prides itself on providing luxury guest services would also agree to book a large, late night dance party. This happened on one of the nights we stayed. Granted, it may have been a Friday or Saturday, but still. We're very familiar with the concept of hotels being used for weddings and wedding receptions, parties etc. But you know what? Most hotels that book events with significant noise have proper accommodations for that. There would be soundproofing, better separation between event space and guest rooms, etc. Grand Hotel Parkers is frankly, a smaller property and it clearly doesn't have adequate soundproofing for a such a party since the entire hotel was subject to thumping base until 2 a.m. The rest of the stay was lovely: the view superb, the breakfast buffet is a large, high-quality spread and delicious and the staff were always excellent. We particularly appreciate their patience when we realized our booking was one night short (completely our fault.) So I feel bad that I have to spill significant (electronic) ink on the one bad point, but honestly, it has to be said. We don't feel that the decision to host that party was consistent with the hotel, its brand, and its reputation.
3 out of 5
by Jennifer

Not What We Hoped For

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was lovely. View breathtaking from the restaurant. Our room (219) looked onto a construction site/back alley. The doors are noisy closing and you hear everything going on in the hallway and most of what goes on in the rooms around you or above you. We did not get much sleep. Napoli is very rundown and dirty compared to Pisa, Roma and Florence. If there was better soundproofing- this would be a lovely hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel outside of the city center

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Quiet, comfortable and well run.
Cons: Elevators are somewhat slow. But, what's the rush?
Location: It's advantages and disadvantage is the fact it's not near downtown. You need to take a taxi or funicular to get around.
The views are breathtaking, especially from the restaurant and bar. We also enjoyed the food at George's, but if you want to try something else, Veritas, a Michelin one star is steps away. There's a funicular a bit further on, to go to the top and from there you can get another funicular to go down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

An oasis in Naples

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: great staff and beautiful hotel
The dining room and terrace with the beautiful view is so wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Lovely Hotel

Posted Aug 13, 2017
We had an amazing experience at Grand Hotel Parkers. The views from the hotel are outstanding... Mt. Vesuvius, Sorrento, Capri and the Tyrrhenian Sea. The hotel is close to a lovely little shopping district with excellent local restaurants. The breakfast was excellent. The staff was amazing; helpful and professional and they provided good recommendations of restaurants and things to do. We had to leave really early from the hotel to catch a flight and they provided a breakfast for us "to go."
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

Top quality

Posted Aug 3, 2017
A really good hotel with ideal views from the 6th floor. Even the locals we're saying it was one of the best in Naples.
5 out of 5
by wei ting

beautiful views

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
overall is a great hotel with a beautiful rooftop restaurant. The only thing it is a bit far from the city center by foot but it is still walkable. if you like quiet and comfort, this is a great hotel for you!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

Out dated

Posted Jul 11, 2017
This Hotel does not deserve 5 stars. It is outdated and old. The view is good, the breakfast is good and the staff is good but everything about the hotel, such as the rooms, beds, furnitures, the showers, the elevators,...you name it, old, old, old. It does not worth the price that you pay.