Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by James

Bastion Hotel Vlaardingen

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Good for a vehicle traveler but car or walking forget about it. Free WIFI kept dropping out and was slow.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cleaness to be improved

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
The location is in an industrial zone. So there is nothing around. Room is a bit dusty. I can see clearly piles of dust on the bathroom extractor fan. Others are all fine. And the hotel has its own free parking space.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hangzhou China

Nice enough hotel but kitchen is slow

Posted May 18, 2017
Expect a long wait for lunch. Also breakfast runs out of food and dishes daily. This hotel caters to bus travelers who swarm the dining area in the morning and like locusts leave little but stubble until the kitchen catches up. That said, the hotel rooms are adequate. I would stay again but eat breakfast early and allow for preparation time at lunch
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK.

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Bathroom had a broken sink and wasn't cleaned in the 3 days we spent there. Also, it would be nice if there was a bath mat and hooks available in the bathroom. But at least the shower was good. Staff is also very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel; Poor Maintenance

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Clean, modern hotel. But terrible maintenance. We were 2 couples, and both our bathrooms completely flooded due faulty shower drains. We were told no maintenance staff was available. Inexcusable.
4 out of 5
by Barry from Bury

Bastions

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Brief and got asked to pay for a meal twice but apart from that was OK.
4 out of 5
by Marc from Eindhoven

Friendly Staff

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel, for reasonable price.Great Staff that go the extra mile. Room is not very clean (pile of dust on top of the wardrobe).Food is good (except for the overcooked deep frozen vegetables).Good wifi and breakfast. I would stay there again, due to the friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is not much to look at from the outside but it is clean and staff is great. Good food in restaurant. Hotel is close to main highway which is why we chose it. Parking is free. Easy to see hotel from highway but hard to locate entrance without GPS. Rooms are not well insulated. Can hear all noises from bathroom and hallway. Bed is not most comfortable but price is right.
5 out of 5
by Georgiy from Helsinki

Nice hotel near shipyard

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed one night and was on the business trip. I chose the hotel because it was near the shipyard.
5 out of 5
by I H from Rochester

Perfect Hotel for Business Trip

Posted Jun 20, 2015 on Hotels
The Bastion hotel was perfect for my business trip. It is in an ideal position close to the motorway. All of the staff were pleasant and efficient and my room was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2015 by Melvin, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed the ideal position of the hotel close to the motorway. We hope to be able to welcome you again in one of our Bastion Hotels! Kind regards, Bastion Hotels