Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Adam

Posted Oct 27, 2017 on Hotels
It is a lovely that is most definitely value-for-money. The room was secure, clean, and tidy, with complementary tea & coffee available. The lounge and bar area was also nice. I think the €11.50 for the buffet breakfast might be a bit pricey, considering what is available to you: bacon, scrambled egg, boiled egg, and your standard continental breakfast of cold meats, breads & croissants, and refillable drinks. So maybe a greater variety of hot and cooked food might improve this; but don't get me wrong, the food was still nice. My final comment is to the polite and welcoming staff at the hotel, who were happy to give us advice on the local area, and to just provide a great service to their customers. They were more than catering to the needs of our large party, and worked very hard to do so.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2017 by Lise Lochtenbergh, Hotel Management
Dear Adam, Thank you very much for your positive words! We are happy that you have enjoyed your time at Campanile Hotel Vlaardingen so much. Offcourse we will also discuss your feedback so your next stay with us will hopefully be perfect! With kind regards, Jalila Zerouali Campanile hotel Vlaardingen
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Around Delft

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Personnel is efficient
Location: More "industrial" district - nothing near. It is just a good place to rest
Really quiet, parking just in front of room. 11km from Delft - by highway. You need a car to stay there
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Campanile hotel Vlaardingen. We hope you have enjoyed your time with us and we can't wait to welcome you again! With kind regards, General Manager Campanile hotel Vlaardingen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seoul

Good value

Posted May 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: parking lot
Cons: size of the room.
Location: Location was fine to me, but if you want to stay near the center of the city, you'd better to find other location.
Room was narrow than expected but it was okay in value.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to review Campanile Hotel Vlaardingen. We hope you had a great time exploring the area. See you back with us soon? With kind regards, General Manager Campanile hotel Vlaardingen
4 out of 5
by Steve

good value

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
staff friendly, hotel a bit dated
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Lise Lochtenbergh, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, Thank you very much for your positive words! We are happy that you have enjoyed your time at Campanile Hotel Vlaardingen so much. Offcourse we will also discuss your feedback so your next stay with us will hopefully be perfect! With kind regards, General Manager Campanile hotel Vlaardingen
3 out of 5
by Gerrit

you win some and you loose some

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
the shower in room #4 is a death trap - people using it are going to get hurt - the tub is too high and floor/and tub can be very slippery I was for breakfast at 9.05 am closing at 9.30 - no service personnel - scrambled eggs cold - could not find butter - need to be an engineer to figure out how mechanical drink machine works
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by Lise Lochtenbergh, Hotel Management
Dear Gerrit, Thank you for taking the time to review Campanile Hotel Vlaardingen. We truly value your opinion and we apologize for the fact that your experience with us did not meet your expectations. Providing our guests with the best possible hospitality and service has always been our number one mission. We want you to know that we truly enjoy sharing our passion for our destination with visitors and want you to walk out the door feeling refreshed. Your review will help us to improve our service in the future and for that we would like to thank you. If you decide to come back to our hotel I would love to have the opportunity to speak with you directly, so please do not hesitate to ask for me. We hope to see you again in the future and wish you the very best. Kind regards, General manager Campanile hotel Vlaardingen
4 out of 5
by Peter from Manchester

Clean and comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels
Just needed clean simple accomodation for visiting friends and family in Rotterdam. We also needed easy access to the motorway network. This hotel provided both. The staff were particularly helpful and smiling at all times. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Peter, Thank you for taking the time to review Campanile Hotel Vlaardingen. Your review reminded us why we love to do our job so much. We are happy you have had a good experience with us and can’t wait to welcome you again! With kind regards, Assistent Manager Campanile Hotel Vlaardingen
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
I had planned a touring holiday with a female friend and had specified we needed a room with 2 single beds. When we arrived early evening recently we were told there was only one room left and this had a double bed. We were informed that our request for separate beds could not be guaranteed - it was only a preference. I will be complaining directly to Campanile now that we have returned home; it is highly unlikely I will ever book with this company again. I have never arrived at any hotel and been refused the room type I had booked online. If this is Campanile company policy it is disgraceful, and I am surprised they have managed to stay in business. We never got further than reception, but the online report has forced me to select a rating for rooms that we never saw. The woman on reception did get us a twin rooom with single beds at a nearby Campanile in Rotterdam.
5 out of 5
by robert from Isle of Man

Rotterdam 100

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was perfect for our requirements. Excellent friendly staff. :-)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2016 by Lise Lochtenbergh, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to review Campanile Hotel Vlaardingen. Your description of your experience with us has put a smile on our faces, good to know that you have enjoyed your time with us. Hopefully we will welcome you again soon! With kind regards, Francelle Voorheijen Manager Campanile Hotel Vlaardingen
1 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Martin from Washington

Enjoyable stay

Posted Apr 4, 2016 on Hotels
Could not fault the room or the food. All the staff were very helpful and very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2016 by Lise Lochtenbergh, Hotel Management
Dear Martin, Thank you for taking the time to review Campanile Hotel Vlaardingen. Your description of your experience with us has put a smile on our faces, good to know that you have enjoyed your time with us. Hopefully we will welcome you again soon! With kind regards, Lise Lochtenbergh Assistent Manager Hotel Campanile Vlaardingen