Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Brilliant views of the River in Rotterdam

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: The location and the views.
Location: A quiet peaceful park location away from suburban noise.
Top floor suite - full length windows facing all the river traffic. The suite was neat, clean and with stylish furnishings. This hotel is in a wonderful water location with every part of the venue facing the views. Obviously popular with the locals as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Ronald Cordes, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you so much for your stay in our hotel and your wonderful review. We hope to welcome you again in the near future. With kind regards, Ronald Cordes, Director Delta Hotel Vlaardingen
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Nice Hotel, bit out of the way

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: More staff
Nice Hotel, pleasantly decorated. 35 Euros taxi from the train station. Water Taxi point. Drink sizes were varied - 5 Baileys all different sizes Hotel room should have had 3 single beds in it as the booking. Room was not made up correctly, bathroom was dirty, left over half used items from previous owners. Offered a second room - but no staff to check it. Had to check it myself. Room was tiny - only just room for 3 beds. One of our other rooms the wrong key was given Not enough staff. It was only a Thursday night, not busy but could have done better. We have messaged the hotel with feedback. Bar staff very pleasant and breakfast was good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Ronald Cordes, Hotel Management
Dear Emily, thank you very much for your feedback en comments. With kind regards, Ronald Cordes, Director Delta Hotel Vlaardingen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Magnificent Hotel

Posted May 18, 2017
Gorgeous modern. Stayed in Suite 204 and loved it. Staff member. Frederique went above and beyond to assist us with numerous professional arrangements and needs during our trip. The breakfasts are terrific. This is a one of a kind hotel and we strongly recommend going out of your way to stay there!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Ronald Cordes, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your positive review. Wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in the (near) future. With kind regards, Ronald Cordes, director Delta Hotel Vlaardingen
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but not very satisfied with staying

Posted May 11, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel is nice. But not excellent. I've ordered the room with a river view. I got a room on the first floor and more then half view was blocked with a restaurant building. I also ordered double bad but actually it is a two separate bad moved together with such type of mattress when you always feel that you can slide down.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Ronald Cordes, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you very much for your feedback. We are very sorry for the inconvience. With kind regards, Ronald Cordes, director Delta Hotel Vlaardingen
5 out of 5
by Nanoo

The Hotel well worth a return in the future

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Overall the location and the hotel were superb, the staff at the reception were excellent. We arrived 9 am having driven overnight from UK and they did everything possible to get the room ready by 11 am so we could catch up on our sleep. The breakfast was hearty and with plenty of choice in hot and cold. Sitting over the river bank with ships floating by whilst having a breakfast was unbillable. Only downside was that they failed to clean our room the next morning and the cleaning staff wrongly reported as having been cleaned. As soon as we reported to the desk they were very apologetics and offered a alternate accommodation which was not suitable, the hotel was fully booked which we could see from the car park spaces fully occupied. We asked for a Riverview room but due to overbooking they could not accommodate and for that reason we would like to return in the near future. They did say that you need to book almost 2 months in advance for a Riverview rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017
Dear guest, thank you very much for your feedback. We are very happy to hear you experienced a wonderful stay with us. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again in the near future. With kind regards, Ronald Cordes, director Delta Hotel Vlaardingen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicely decorated and modern hotel..

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Good breakfast, modern rooms.
Cons: A bit far from the center.
Beautiful hotel with friendly and helpful staff. A bit far from the center of Rotterdam(about 12 Km').
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Ronald Cordes, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thank you for your review. With kind regards, Ronald Cordes, director Delta Hotel Vlaardingen
4 out of 5
by Neil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect city-break

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing hotel in a brilliant, convenient location for a city-break whilst being in a quiet location. Would thoroughly recommend this place for holidays or for business. Will definitely be returning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

reasonable hotel in an industrial setting

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel looked great on the website with the picture of it next to the river. But the environment of the hotel is simply an industrial port. The room is in order with reasonable wifi connection.