Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2018
Gave us room not as pictured!! They gave us a really bad room and so we asked for a different room but charged us too much!!! The desk clerk that day were very mean and not friendly. They also spoke very little English . Thanks to there manager we finally got a decent room! The room temperature was very chilly and asked to turn on the heater but instead got a radiator, which was not ideal!! They had some sort of Ac/heater system but they didn’t use it!! We were three people but they kept giving us two people things like towels and other stuff which was not great cause we had to ask for the stuff multiple times!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Close to city center

Posted Mar 4, 2018
Staff was excellent. Room temperature they tend to keep high.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2018 by Noga Galina ,Sales Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Vinny! Thank you for your review and high estimation of the personnel's work! We will take into consideration your comments. Hope to welcome you at the hotel again! Best Regards,
3 out of 5
by Keonsoo

Ladies were not kind

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
The ladies at the checkin front desk were not kind. The water in bathtub was stuck and going down very slowly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 23, 2017 by Anastasia, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We tender you our appologies! Technical problems including watersupply sometimes occur , but we do our best to make our gest staying comfortable & safe. Hope to host you next time!
3 out of 5
by Anastasia

Soviet style hotel full of Chinese tourists

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
It's a Soviet style hotel full of Chinese tourists. The rooms has been redisigned but all the furniture is old and partly broken. I lived on 9th flor and had no hot water in my room. It was horrible for money I payed for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

만족합니다.

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on CheapTickets
가격, 위치면에서 아주 좋았어요. 시티뷰 스위트룸에 묶었는데 공간도 넓고 좋았습니다. 엘리베이터를 이용하려면 계단을 올라가야해서 캐리어를 옮기는데 살짝 힘들었어요.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

good!

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on CheapTickets
good location. reasonable price. 위치도 좋고 가격도 적당합니다. 방도 넓어서 지내기 좋았어요. 시설도 괜찮았어요.
4 out of 5
by Rita from San Francisco

Pretty nice

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
After reading the reviews here, I really expected the worst, but I actually had a nice stay. The room was charming and I didn't encounter any metal doors or noise issues -- just relative peace and quiet and good internet connection. Customer service is excellent by Russian standards. The checkin lady actually asked me would you like a room away from the big Chinese tour group and I was like um YES! lol. The "market" on ground floor is a bit weird and does not have true convenience foods, but the store 40 feet outside the hotel does. The free breakfast was really good but waaay too much food -- enough for a 350-pound wrestler. Location near waterfront and Svetlana St. can't be beat. Note if you are walking from the railway station -- stay along the waterfront to make your final approach to the hotel or else you will end up on a back street full of apartments looking right at the hotel, but with no way to cross the grassy slope and you'll have to go all the way around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest! Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about our hotel and gave a positive feedback! We really valuable opinion of each guest who lived in our hotel. Thanks to your feedback, we understand, develop, and what efforts are still necessary to make the direction in which to make your stay more comfortable. We hope to welcome you at the hotel "Equator"!  With best regards, Julia Andriyash, sales manager.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prague

Dreadful place - never stay there

Posted Nov 27, 2011
very old, scruffy and not safe, doors cannot close properly, dirty and horrible service. never stay there, expedia poeple should take it from the list . we gave up what we paid and went to Vlad Inn taht is nothing special but at least clean and good service is offered.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Anastasia, Hotel Management
Good afternoon! Thank's for your feedback. It's really usefull! We'll take possible measures to correcting all the disadvantages! Have a nice day!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

If you are a specialist mould collector

Posted Sep 24, 2011 on Hotels
then this could be the hotel for you. Mouldy doors, mouldy walls, mouldy carpet, mouldy ceiling, ifyou love mould then you will be in your element. And if you don't like mould, you are certain the find a stain to suit our tastes. I've just spent 3 weeks backpacking through Russia. Every night bar one was spent in a hostel, and they were all better than this hole! Just pay the extra and go to a hotel where the cleaning staff actually clean. It's digusting,genuinely, and I say that as a man who spent 4 days in the same undercrackers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Anastasia, Hotel Management
Good afternoon! Thank's for your feedback. It's really usefull! We'll take possible measures to correcting all the disadvantages! Have a nice day!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Aust

Hotel Equator, Vladivostok

Posted Aug 19, 2011 on Hotels
Good, basic hotel. Free wifi, helpful staff. Very loud guests though, recommend earplugs. Overall I'd come back, no worries!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Anastasia, Hotel Management
Good afternoon! Thank's for your feedback. It's really usefull! Welcome to your hotel! Have a nice day!