Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Rita from San Francisco

Pretty nice

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
After reading the reviews here, I really expected the worst, but I actually had a nice stay. The room was charming and I didn't encounter any metal doors or noise issues -- just relative peace and quiet and good internet connection. Customer service is excellent by Russian standards. The checkin lady actually asked me would you like a room away from the big Chinese tour group and I was like um YES! lol. The "market" on ground floor is a bit weird and does not have true convenience foods, but the store 40 feet outside the hotel does. The free breakfast was really good but waaay too much food -- enough for a 350-pound wrestler. Location near waterfront and Svetlana St. can't be beat. Note if you are walking from the railway station -- stay along the waterfront to make your final approach to the hotel or else you will end up on a back street full of apartments looking right at the hotel, but with no way to cross the grassy slope and you'll have to go all the way around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest! Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about our hotel and gave a positive feedback! We really valuable opinion of each guest who lived in our hotel. Thanks to your feedback, we understand, develop, and what efforts are still necessary to make the direction in which to make your stay more comfortable. We hope to welcome you at the hotel "Equator"!  With best regards, Julia Andriyash, sales manager.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prague

Dreadful place - never stay there

Posted Nov 27, 2011
very old, scruffy and not safe, doors cannot close properly, dirty and horrible service. never stay there, expedia poeple should take it from the list . we gave up what we paid and went to Vlad Inn taht is nothing special but at least clean and good service is offered.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Anastasia, Hotel Management
Good afternoon! Thank's for your feedback. It's really usefull! We'll take possible measures to correcting all the disadvantages! Have a nice day!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

If you are a specialist mould collector

Posted Sep 24, 2011 on Hotels
then this could be the hotel for you. Mouldy doors, mouldy walls, mouldy carpet, mouldy ceiling, ifyou love mould then you will be in your element. And if you don't like mould, you are certain the find a stain to suit our tastes. I've just spent 3 weeks backpacking through Russia. Every night bar one was spent in a hostel, and they were all better than this hole! Just pay the extra and go to a hotel where the cleaning staff actually clean. It's digusting,genuinely, and I say that as a man who spent 4 days in the same undercrackers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Anastasia, Hotel Management
Good afternoon! Thank's for your feedback. It's really usefull! We'll take possible measures to correcting all the disadvantages! Have a nice day!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, Aust

Hotel Equator, Vladivostok

Posted Aug 19, 2011 on Hotels
Good, basic hotel. Free wifi, helpful staff. Very loud guests though, recommend earplugs. Overall I'd come back, no worries!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Anastasia, Hotel Management
Good afternoon! Thank's for your feedback. It's really usefull! Welcome to your hotel! Have a nice day!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 大阪

Posted May 21, 2017
海の見える部屋で、清掃も行き届いており快適でした。フロントスタッフは英語が通じます。中華料理店とサウナ併設。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Okinawa

眺望が素晴らしい

Posted May 16, 2017
最上階のスポーツ湾が見渡せる部屋を提供していただき、感謝しています また、朝食も量・味共に満足しています お世話になりました
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 부산

혼자 여행가기 딱좋음...!!!!

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: 모든면에서 완벽에 가까웠습니다.
Cons: 음.. 다좋은데 배수가 좀.. 안되더라구여 ..!! 샤워실이랑 세면대에 물이 잘내려가요
Location: 해양공원! 정말 마음에 쏙들었습니당 ㅎㅎㅎ
바닥청소는 잘안하시는것같더라구여 ㅠㅠ 4박5일동안 있으면서 불편한건없었어여 !!! 중국인들이 복도에서 시끄럽게 굴어서 그렇지 호텔자체는 정말 조용했어요!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
해양공원 바로앞, 바다전망과 해양공원 가까워서 산책하기 좋음 완전 친절한 직원 청소도 깔끔하게 잘해줌
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul, Korea

바다 전망 좋고, 쾌적한 호텔.

Posted May 7, 2017
Pros: - 전망 좋은 객실 - 직원의 친절도 - 객실의 청결도 - 저렴한 가격
Cons: - 아르바트 거리에서 올때 오르막길, 헉헉;; - 블라디보스톡 역으로 갈때 오르막길, 헉헉;; - 호텔 바로 앞에서 50개쯤의 계단은 캐리어로 넘나 힘든 코스.
Location: - 해양공원 바로 앞. - 아르바트 거리 12분 - 블라디보스톡 역 13분 - 혁명광장 15분
블라디에서 3박 하면서 앞에 2박은 한인 게스트하우스, 마지막 밤은 이퀘이터 호텔에서 묵었습니다. 게스트하우스는 이른 아침과 늦은 저녁에 작은 소리 내기도 조심스러웠는데, 마지막날 호텔로 옮겨 늦은 시간까지 눈치안보고 짐싸고 탁월한 선택이었네요. 체크인 할때 리셉션 직원이 친절히 맞이해 주었고, 전망 좋은 싱글룸으로 배정해 주었고, 엘리베이터 타려면 계단을 끌고 올라가야 했는데, 남자 직원이 엘리베이터 앞까지 들어주었고, 체크인 후 짐도 맡아주었습니다. 객실은 노후했으나 청결했고, 어메니티도 있을건 다 있었어요. 저렴한 가격으로 잘 쉬었습니다. 다만 호텔에 오기까지 오르막길과 계단으로 넘나 힘들었네요.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

ロケーションが良い

Posted Feb 17, 2017
宿泊の際には、OceanViewの客室をオススメします。 空港からの電車がとまる駅(シベリア鉄道駅と隣接)からも徒歩15分程度、目の前にはスポーツ湾が広がり、目の前には22時までオープンしているコンビニ、隣には映画館、道なりに下るとオシャレなカフェが並んでいます。 目の前のスポーツ湾へは道路向かいの階段を降りていくとすぐにつきます。2月だったのでスポーツ湾が凍っていました。海の上を歩けます。 city viewで予約しましたが、見えるのは前の大きな建物と裏道のみ…だったため、フロントにお願いしてOceanViewに変えてもらえました(400ルーブル追加)。英語が全く通じないウラジオストクで、ここのフロントのお姉さんたちは日常会話ができます。英語が通じることがどんなに有難いことか! OceanViewの部屋から一望できる景色は最高なので、ぜひ数百円の違いであればOceanで予約することを勧めます。 普通の部屋は狭そうだったので、スイートルームに宿泊しましたが、日本人の連想する豪華なものでは一切なく、ただ部屋が2つあるだけ(ベッドルームとリビング)。豪華さは求めていないので快適に過ごせました。 City Viewの部屋はバスタブありでしたが、OceanViewは小さいシャワールームでした。一通りのバスアメニティは揃っていて、ドライヤーもありました。 コーヒー、紅茶、ポットもあります。 各階の廊下にはウォーターサーバーがあり、下の売店は8-20時までと記憶しています。 ロビーや土曜の夜は音楽が鳴り響いていて少し賑やかですが、9階の部屋に戻ってしまえば全く気になりませんでした。 帰りは空港までのタクシーをフロントで呼んでもらいました。1250ルーブルだったので、妥当なお値段でしょう。(空港のタクシーカウンター→ホテルは1500でした) 2月の真冬の時期に行きましたが、とても良い思い出となりました。