Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Short trip

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The hotel is located near the beach in a very quiet area. The rooms are large and very clean. The continental breakfast was included in price. The personal gave us all the information needed and the check in and out process was quick. We didn't use the restaurant at the hotel so I can't comment on that. The AC unit is noisy. It has some intermittent metallic noise that woke me up every hour. Second night I turned it off. We got there from the train station by taxi. I never saw such clean cabs in my entire life. Their cars looked brand new. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by Jens from Luxembourg

Good value for money, at least for a short stay

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
We just stayed one night at this hotel on our geocaching bike trip throughout Zeeland, but for this night it was perfect. The free WiFi was perfect (important when geocaching) with good reception in our room, and Breakfast was included as well. We really can't complain :) After 50km of biking and caching we took a relaxed swim in the hotel's pool, and hopped into the sauna afterwards. Perfect to regain some energy! Although we didn't have dinner at the hotel, their restaurant looked very charming and inviting. Also very friendly staff!
2 out of 5
by Michael from France

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
surprisingly, the only window in my room, and only view was onto the hotel corridor. Even a view onto hotel car park would have been an improvement! The dinner menu was poor, as well as my chosen evening meal (frozen food)
4 out of 5
by Marie from Mystic, CT

Very nice, cozy hotel!

Posted May 12, 2015 on Hotels
Me, my husband, and daughter went to this hotel for an overnight and were very pleased! It was very clean and the room was very spacious. The woman at the desk who happened to be the owner was very helpful when we asked her questions about the area and bus schedule. It was s great location and very close to beach, shopping and restaurants. My husband enjoyed the pool although I think they charged extra for the sauna. Also good breakfast buffet was included! We would gladly stay here again if we are ever in the area.
5 out of 5
by mr david from Hornchurch

Great place to stay

Posted May 6, 2015 on Hotels
All of the Hotel staff were friendly and attentive. They had a special meal deal where the second adult was discounted on their a-la-carte menu. Our little one really enjoyed the pool and we had it all to ourselves. The local beach was very clean and the promenade had a number of cafes to sit in and watch the world go by. Highly recommend a stay at this Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Just 2 bits to improve one is tea making facility's in room and pillows wernt comfortable
2 out of 5
by Ron from California

Disappointed!!

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels
The pictures on line looked like this hotel was on water front so we were very disappointed!! Rooms & bathrooms were small and dismal!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Vlissingen Hotel

Posted Aug 12, 2013
It was very nice that the hotel had breakfast included in the price. The rooms were very nicely decorated and the restaurant located on site was very good. Food was delicious and staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
by Gloria H from Canada

lovely Renesse

Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels
Everything was excellent except for the staircase with narrow footing to get our luggage upstairs. We enjoyed the nature reserve nearby and went for a walk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eifel

Posted Nov 4, 2017
War in Ordnung, hatten etwas mehr erwartet. Die Größe des Zimmers war ausreichend, die Einrichtung spartanisch und etwas in die Jahre gekommen.