Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester, UK

Pleasant, good value hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2017
We had a short B&B break here as a family of 5 (2 adults, 2 juniors & 1 infant) and stayed in a suite. Location-wise, the hotel is ideally situated for exploring the Netherlands and Northwest Germany. The hotel's kerbside appeal is one of a welcoming, friendly establishment. Facilities are to a high standard and will appeal to a broad spectrum of clientele. An onsite gym and spa facilities were great to use to unwind each day. Breakfast is a continental buffet and again to a high standard. We did eat at the restaurant for dinner and whilst the menu is presented to a high standard, the variety of choice let's it down a little. Would we stay here again? Probably but, we tend to try not to do that as there are so many more hotels to explore. Would we recommend it? Definitely.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by reservations department, Hotel Management
We are glad to hear that you had a nice stay with us. We thank you for your Feedback we appreciated it.
3 out of 5
by Glenn from El Dorado hills

Forest settings

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was just so-so. The staff was not very friendly with the exception of the spa staff. The room was o.k. but the sheets were not soft.
5 out of 5
by Dominique

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful hotel near the border with Germany
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Roger from Chippenham

Nice Hotel in the Forest with nice pool and hottub

Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
Business trip and I wanted a hotel with a swimming pool to cool off after a 4 hour drive. The Hotel is out in the forest in a lovely quiet position. The pool is superb with a hot tub and pool and in the pool a jet of water that you can swim against to improve your fitness (hard work but a great addition I wish my local pool had one of these.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Boshotel

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
Just one night, fantastic location on the edge of the national park, friendly staff, clean room with a balcony, good service and good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Excellent hotel with excellent facilities.

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Wonderful hotel in quiet forest setting. Excellent pool / sauna leisure area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from heist od berb Belgie

Mooi rustig gelegen hotelhotel.ligt

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: De rust, het eten, de omgeving, de fitness en de sauna.
Het hotel ligt heel rustig, midden in natuurgebied. Mooie wandelingen, feel fietsknooppunten in de buurt. Heel vriendelijk ontvangen, uitgebreid ontbijtbuffet, restaurant zeker aan te bevelen. Goed uitgeruste fitness, ook de sauna is aan te bevelen.