Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tyne and wear

Nice hotel but terrible staff.

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Hotel is clean and modern but staff are a nightmare. Unable to get a drink or snack after 8.30 pm on Sat/Sun even though it states bar is open until 12pm. Food menu is limited to 3 meals , all of which are poor quality but 10 euros each. Even though they would not serve food or drink the hotel stopped us from bringing food onto the premises so we were forced to sit in the car park to eat !!! Monday morning couldn't have been different as a manager turned up and the staff were more than happy to help you then but unfortunately too little too late by then. When you book the room the hotel also earmarks the money from your bank so you cannot get access to it . When it comes to paying they then take the money direct from your card as another payment which leaves the earmarked money untouchable for 7-10 days in your bank account. This for me was 223 euros so I had to wait 10 days for my money to return to my bank account even though I had paid the balance in full . The sauna does not open until 4pm and the pool was never open for the 4 days we were there even though temperatures were late 20s.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Terrible staff totally unhelpful poor facilities only want customers to sleep don't want to do anything to make your stay enjoyable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto canada

Nice hotel close to site seeing

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Food availability
Location: Met our needs
Clean and spacious. Met all that we need based on the location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham England

Helpful Welcoming Happy

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: The Staff cared about the customer and enjoyed looking after them they provided a good standard of service.
Cons: Poor choice of evening meal. Could have had more tourist information available for instance the ability to buy tickets to venues and travel cards .
Location: Excellent shopping good connection to the city Centre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto ontario canada

Our experience withe the staff was exceptiona

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Service provided by the staff.
Location: Close to shopping and train service
It was clean and convenient to the large shopping mall. Close to the train and easy to get around
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Dmytro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Leanne from London

Ok for passing through on a commute

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Early check in was great, hotel staff very friendly and pet friendly as travelling with a dog. Down side was it was very noisy at night and room was hot so trying to sleep with the window open but was not good between 10pm into early hours of the morning as it is just off the highway and we could hear huge trucks reversing right outside the window. Also hotels.com are stating a 12pm checkout when it was actually 11am!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Woo

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was ok
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would very much stay again

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
Well run hotel, good breakfast