Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Country hotel

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: The spa was great.
Location: Out in country, small town nearby.
Nice country hotel with great spa. Must have car to get around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An overnight stay

Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
It was an overnight stay on the way back to the channel ports. Very good and to be recommended
5 out of 5
by Wayne from Park Rapids

Great place

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed one night in the black forest - wine growing region. Great place to try wine about 3 blocks from the hotel. Hotel was great, relaxing, and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Ideal overnight stay. Welcoming staff, comfortable room and excellent restaurant.
5 out of 5
by Lawrence from Virginia, United States

Beautiful stay

Posted Jul 21, 2015 on Hotels
Very beautiful no real complaints just wish they had a fan or air conditioning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UAE

summer vacation

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: cleanness food location
location is perfect .. in the middle of farms area. i wouldn't recommend it if you don't have a car ! hotel is very clean. staff are very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Fed from london

Perfect hotel in a perfect location

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: Location, food, cleanliness, atmosphere, welcoming staff
Cons: nothing.
Location: The village is beautiful and the river Rhine nearby is the perfect place to stroll and chill out
We stopped overnight on a drive from London to italy. The hotel is spotless, characteristic of the area and extremely welcoming and comfortable. The village is also definitely worth a visit. We had dinner at the hotel ans we happened to be there during a chantarelle mushroom menu period. We had the most amazing meal accompanied by some excellent local wine and all very affordable. Breakfast was very good with fresh bread and cakes, home made jam, eggs and hams. I would recommend this hotel without hesitation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very satisfied!

Posted Oct 22, 2011 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel! The drive was beautiful, the hotel is clean and quaint with a nice restaurant and 9-pin bowling.
3 out of 5
by SP from France

Cher pour les prestations

Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
d'autres établissements dans les environs peuvent être envisagés