Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Bad, But...

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff. The location is close to Restaurants and stores, but is some Traffic noise. The Breakfast Buffet at the in house Restaurant is lacking Hot items like Eggs. Food wasn't great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from Sterling Heights, MI

continuing business trip

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Room was fine and the area had more to see
Cons: nothing really
Location: lots a cafes and architecturally important structures in the area
As with the the other Campanile family hotel I stayed in (Campanile Dreux), The room size and makeup were the same and the breakfast buffet was equal. This hotel was in a more cosmopolitan area of France though and there was a bit more to walk around and see.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to work site, but that's all

Posted Feb 22, 2013 on Hotels
They first gave me a room that hadn't even been cleaned, no apology, just a new room, next one not much better. The hotel is in desparate need of a facelift, even some paint would help. The rooms are cold and noisy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berkshire,UK

Campanile - Voisins le Bretonneux

Posted Sep 19, 2011 on Hotels
Conveniently located near the D91 and D36 southwest of Versailles so it only took us 10mins to get to the palace. Restaurant evening meal was disappointing - only one steak but two of us! Overpriced pasta meal was no substitute. Breakfast more geared to business than leisure. Very comfortable bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Campanile Hotel, Voisins le Bretonneux

Posted Sep 8, 2011 on Hotels
The rooms are very basic but functional. They could do with being completely updated. The breakfast display was very disappointing and unappetising with half empty baskets of bread and croissants. When I asked if they could offer eggs for our friend who is allergic to wheat they simply said no. Yet the advertising in the hotel brochure shows a full choice menue for breakfast. So we decided not to eat there. Despite everything, the staff were very pleasant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2011 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Exceptional Hotel

Posted Jun 24, 2011 on Hotels
This may only be a 2* hotel but the service is superb, the staff are very friendly, helpful and spoke excellent English. Nothing was too much trouble, highly recommended
4 out of 5
by vincent

Correct

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Séjour correct mais on n'est pas dans le top des campanile (je le mettrait en milieu de mon classement de cette chaine d'hôtels...) WIFI gratuit vraiment pas rapide ...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2017
Cher client, Nous vous remercions d'avoir posté un avis sur notre établissement. Il est en effet très important pour nous de connaître le ressenti de nos clients. Le but étant bien sûr de finir dans le top de votre liste. Le changement de notre offre wifi étant en cours, j'espère que vous pourrez bientôt profiter d'un WIFI bien plus rapide. Au plaisir de vous revoir bientôt parmi nous, Cordialement,
3 out of 5
by Dominique

Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2017
Cher client, L'avis de nos clients est source d'amélioration, nous vous remercions donc d'avoir pris le temps de noter votre séjour. N'hésitez pas à nous contacter pour nous donner vos éventuelles améliorations à apporter. Au plaisir de vous accueillir de nouveau. Cordialement, Gilles M. Directeur
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 5, 2017
Cher client, Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de noter votre séjour et sommes ravis de voir que celui-ci vous a satisfait. A très bientôt dans notre établissement. Gilles M.