Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by C D from Ashford

Recommended For Foodies!

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
This was an overnight stay en route to elsewhere, it's in a small quiet village on a hill, so a walk up to the church gave lovely views but was quite steep. This is a place for food and wine lovers, the dinner was memorable as was the recommended Gaillac white wine - but some might find the menu a bit pricey. Owners were very welcoming and helpful. Room was more than adequate, we had a very comfortable night and would recommend this hotel especially to foodies!
5 out of 5
by Philippe from Trooz Belgique

Excellent

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
2 jours de vacances, fort agréable par temps radieux dans une région superbe
3 out of 5
by Alan from Stoke

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
OK but we found the room disappointing based on previous reviews; the terrace, in particular, was small and not a pleasant place to sit
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulle

hôtel situé dans un bel écrin de verdure

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Son cadre, l'accueil et le confort de la chambre
Cons: Aucun en ce qui nous concerne
Prestations de l'hôtel correspondant pleinement à notre attente
5 out of 5
by Julien from Lyon

Magnifique demeure

Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
Superbe hôtel, magnifique demeure. Service très agréable et de qualité. Coin très très calme. Service au restaurant un peu long pour moi, mais cuisine de qualité.
5 out of 5
by Alan from UK

Perfect

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels
Cannot praise enough. Idyllic setting, beautiful establishment, charming host and staff, comfortable spacious room with incredible outlook. Menu not enormous but the cooking is devine, much fruit and vegetables from their own grounds. Very pleasant and private outdoor pool and facilities and sun terrace. Large grounds in which to wander. Cannot wait to go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Somerset, UK

Peaceful hotel with stunning views

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: The peace and quiet, the good food, and the views from the rooms, restaurant and swimming pool.
We thoroughly enjoyed every minute of our stay in this beautifully designed and well located friendly family hotel set in acres of well maintained grounds, which our dog also enjoyed! The evening meals were superb too, and they catered for a food allergy admirably - we certainly recommend going half board.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

CADRE DE L HOTEL EXCEPTIONNEL CHAMBRE DECEVANTE

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels
La chambre n°6 est décevante vue sur un mur très sombre , le pare douche fuit attention a l'inondation dans la salle de bain,les robinets eau chaude eau froid sont inversés, le coffre fort ne fonctionne pas.j'ai réglé 100€ par nuitée je pense que le prix de cette chambre n'est pas justifié quand a mes remarques justifiés au directeur il ma répondu que l'année prochaine cette chambre deviendrait un spa.quel dommage pour moi ! j'ai réglé 248€ pour 2 nuits avec petit déjeuner .
3 out of 5
by delmas from condat sur vezere

Posted Aug 6, 2014 on Hotels
manque d'accueil chaleureux on ne se sent pas à l'aise "vieillot"chambre propre qualite du service personne ne vous demande rien