Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Sylvie

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
The room is huge and opens to a large balcony and park. Very quiet and beautiful. The hotel is old and could use many upgrades. However the size of the room and historical charm of the hotel would make pick the Splendid again if I traveled back to Chatel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Outdated hotel in nice location.

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Bedroom clean and good view. Location is good for town centre access. Inexpensive.
Cons: Spend some money on building maintenance!
Location: A small spa town. A few bars and restaurants to visit and a fascinating local church in town. Reccomend a hire car to get out of town.
Hotel decor throughout was best described as scruffy. Our bathroom looked like it was last decorated in the mid eighties. Loose shower and bathroom door handle loose. Stair carpets were worn out. Breakfast was okay, but expensive. Gardens were in need of maintaining. Lots of broken steps etc. The hotel really does need some money spending on it.......
2 out of 5
by Daniel from Eaubonne

Hotel a eviter

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
Proprete tres moyenne. Installations vetustes et mal entretenues. Organisation du petit dejeuner deplorable (le 18/07 au matin). Aucun rapport entre les photos publiees sur Internet et la realite!
2 out of 5
by David from Paris

C'était mieux avant certainement!!

Posted Jul 8, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel qui a du avoir son heure de gloire et qui a pris très cher avec les années! Dommage car il y a un potentiel énorme. Personnel sympa mais service inexistant. Je peux les comprendre, ils doivent être un peu blasés. Les chambres sont néanmoins propres. L’hôtel est bien situé, à deux pas du marché.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok but most wouldn't like it

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
no ac. Off the main track but we slept well and enjoyed our time there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Senlis (60)

Spacieux au charme rétro

Posted Dec 26, 2014
Pros: L'espace et le cadre
Cons: Les équipements
Location: Séjour trop court mais beaucoup de tourisme et de ballades
Le cadre est agréable, mais les équipements, chaises supplémentaires, patères dans la salle de bain... sont absents ou obsolètes
1 out of 5
by christiane from tassin

a eviter a tout prix

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
hotel minable sale personnel incompétent
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lyon

agreable surprise

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels
le charme de lancien, le personnel acceuillant et sympathique, bonne surprise avec la piscine chauffee (quelques ameliorations sur lentretien pourrait etre apporte...)
5 out of 5
by Olivier

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels
Nous avons passés 3 nuits dans une suite très grande avec une belle décoration et une très belle vue, dans un hotel assez fastueux, au charme surrané (hotel d'une ville thermale) : rapport qualité/prix exceptionnel pour ce type de chambre en passant par hotels.com, d'autant plus que l'hotel disposait d'un petit espace kitchennette caché et très pratique. Le déjeuner est copieux, avec des produits de qualité, dans une très belle salle. L'hotel est très bien situé quant au cadre environnant et quant aux activités touristiques. Le seul bémol est la qualité du service : chambre très bien préparée pour la première nuit ; mais, les deux nuits suivantes, de grosses lacunes de préparation : poubelles non vidées, salle de bains non nettoyée.