Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and very kind people

Posted Jun 1, 2017
Pros: Location, service, and price.
Cons: Not something I can think about.
Location: Volcano National Park, restaurants, and gas services all within 10 mins driving.
Home like place, recipe for breakfast , guests sat together like family and shared travel tips. Very good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely place to stay

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Comfortable and cosy room.
Cons: Hot water facilities for making a cup of tea/hot chocolate in the evening.
Location: Located just outside Volcanoes national park. Several places to eat nearby.
We stayed two nights. The host is very knowledgeable and friendly. Great location, close to Volcanoes National Park.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Room in someone's house

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Friendly owners
Cons: Tea and coffee, fridge, outdoor areas to access.
Location: Volcano national park
This b&b is simply a room in someone's house. The owners have rented out these rooms on a nightly basis and unfortunately we rented the room without the on-suite but rather a bathroom down the hall. The owners lock their side of the house which contains the kitchen and access to tea and coffee making facilities and refrigeratation. We originally booked for 3 nights but left after 2 as we had no ability to relax after a day of hiking in the national park. We moved to Kalpana where for less money we had a spacious unit with a view of the ocean, a kitchen, lounge and a bed that didn't squeak every time you moved. Only book this accommodation if you need a bed only and a breakfast of frozen waffles or bagels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

A nice bed and breakfast

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: a clean simple B-n-B and worth your dollar.
Location: at the end of a long rural road - may be difficult to find it for somebody. 3 miles from volcano national park, convenient to watch the glow in dark.
A very nice B-n-B close to the Volcano National Park, economical compared to other hotels on the island. it deserves every dollar you spend.
5 out of 5
by Marjorie

A delightful experience

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Literally at the end of the road of tall ferns and forest, peace and quiet prevailed. Explicit instructions enabled us to enter through the gate and front door and settle in and not meet the hosts until morning breakfast. We enjoyed the camaraderie at breakfast, meeting the 2 other guests and getting to know the hosts.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Perfect for a one night stand with the volcano!

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: We received an email the day before with directions for how to enter the property, house, and our room and bathroom. Everything worked flawlessly when we arrived.
Cons: We never saw the owners. Breakfast options were coffee or juice, a bagel, toast, or eggo type waffle, and I think there was an option for fruit. We woke up early and decided breakfast wasn't worth staying for when we could see the volcano again before sunrise. We ate breakfast at the Volcano House in the park.
Location: Very close to the park and easy to find. There are a couple of restaurants close by (2 miles).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean as a Whistle and Affordably Priced

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
Owners went out of their to make us feel welcome adding special touches that were greatly appreciated. The room and the bathroom were very clean and well stocked. You miss a great opportunity if you don't stay at this B&B.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kailua-Kona

Peaceful stay away from it all

Posted Sep 6, 2016
This secluded b & b at the end of the road in Volcano lives up to its name! It is so very peaceful, and only a short drive away from the National Park. The owners are lovely hosts, and the rooms are clean and very comfortable. Will definitely retirn!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and Lovely B&B to stay in Volcano

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
My husband, I and my six-year-old stayed in the en-suite for two nights while visiting Volcano. Our room was clean and comfortable. The host had provided a lot of useful information when we arrived and during breakfast. He was also very flexible on when to serve breakfast. We had breakfast at 6:30 am the first day due to jet-lag. We really appreciate that. This is a very convenient place to stay to explore the Volcanoes National Park.