Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Bay

Warm welcome

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Friendly and hospitable welcome after a long day hiking the volcanoes. Wonderful place to rest and refresh.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very convenient to Volcanoes Park

Posted Sep 6, 2017
The grounds and facility are very nice, but the room was not as comfortable as it looked. When the refrigerator was plugged in, it made a loud, unpleasant noise, forcing us to unplug it. No problem if we hadn't had things that needed refrigeration. The bed was comfortable, but the pills were stiff foam and very uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shanghai

Great place to stay for a visit to Volcanoes Park

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Great location, very clean, host has provided all amenities
We didn't actually spend too much time at this B&B as we arrived late in the afternoon for a lava hike tour and then had to fly out of Hilo airport early the next morning, but we found this location to be extremely convenient for a visit to the Volcanoes National Park. In addition, the room was quite large and meticulously clean. Would definitely stay here if we are ever in the area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eastern Washington

Nice Stay!

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: Quiet. Nice family style breakfast with other guests. Proximity to restaurants and national park. Large, comfortable rooms. Reasonable price.
Cons: Meat for breakfast.....
Location: Volcano National Park. Mauna Loa hikes and drives. Mauna Kea telescopes
The Inn is clean and quiet, big and comfortable. Dan and Nikki cooked a fine breakfast each day. We liked the shoes off in the building tradition. You can walk to several nice restaurants and a general store for the morning newspaper. It's 5 minutes to the National Park , which is especially nice for night viewing of the Kilawea crater. Very relaxing stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, PA

B&B near Volcanoes Natl Park

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Sneaky nice inside, spacious rooms and helpful staff. This B&B is close to the park entrance.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

An eruption of hospitality and coziness.

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Loved my stay at Volcano Forest Inn. I felt like I was back home in the country driving down the long gravel driveway that winds through Hawaiian rain forest, ending at the inn. I was greeted by Dan on the front porch and immediately felt welcome and at home. He showed me to my room, which was huge and cozy, and had sliding glass door that went out to the front porch; where I relaxed and enjoyed the peace and serenity my first night. In the morning all guests gathered around the breakfast table where we got to know each other over freshly cooked pancakes. If you're looking for a peaceful place to lay your head while visiting Volcano National Park then I highly recommend Volcano Forest Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Orbitz
This is a good location close to the National Park. If you are visiting the park for an extended period of time, then I would recommend it.
4 out of 5
by Melissa

great bed and breakfast close to volcano park

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
great bed and breakfast last minute reservation, worked out perfection very close to Volcano huge room nice breakfast. Enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Stay

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Location, Hosts
My husband and I enjoyed our two nights stay. The B&B is just a few minutes from the Volcano National Park entrance. Rooms are huge and clean. The hosts are friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great location and quiet

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on CheapTickets
It's location is very close to the park and quiet at night. Could use a protein item (meat) on the breakfast. Overall great stay.