Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, PA

B&B near Volcanoes Natl Park

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Sneaky nice inside, spacious rooms and helpful staff. This B&B is close to the park entrance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place to Stay

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Location, Hosts
My husband and I enjoyed our two nights stay. The B&B is just a few minutes from the Volcano National Park entrance. Rooms are huge and clean. The hosts are friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa Bay, FL

Spacious suites near Volcanoes National park.

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Location. Staff. Modern.
Location: Artist communities. Cafes and small eateries. VOLCANOES!
Excellent hospitality. Beautiful rain forest location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Good place to stay for Volcano National Park Visit

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: The staff was there to make you comfortable. It was just what we were looking for - something a little different and special.
Cons: Lighting of the sign and entrance.
Location: Volcano Nat'l Park is less than a mile away. The other end of Old Volcano Rd has a great organic/vegan restaurant and art gallery - Cafe Ono
If you come at night the entrance is just west of the the post office. The 4 unit BnB has very spacious rooms. The breakfast was delicious french toast, fruit, etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from israel

can be better

Posted May 1, 2017
The place is nice and clean. But wiith a lot of small problems like a noise from the refrigerator or braking of the water tap in the shower. Or braking of the soap container. Breakfast very poor
4 out of 5
by James

Volcano Forest Inn

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Overall we had a great stay. The staff is very friendly, and we enjoyed our time just chatting with them. There is one issue with finding the location. We did not have. Gps so we drove past the place several times. At night it is hard to see any signage, and you have to drive down a dirt road to get to the place which cannot be seen from street
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A hidden treasure

Posted Apr 4, 2017
The hotel is hidden very well in the forest as you have to drive through a long treed path to see the building. There are only 4 rooms, so it's more like a B&B. The room we stayed is very private, quiet, refreshing, clean, and it's huge. We had a great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kona , hi

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Nice breakfast,large spacious room, nice walk out deck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely place in the woods!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Great place to stay with friendly staff, volcano house & Jagger museum a close drive.
4 out of 5
by Becky

Beautiful scenery, hidden gem, great resting place

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
At first glance while driving into the property we were amazed of how tropical and hidden this little gem was. Beautiful w/a greeter standing at the front door. Dan was very kind and welcoming. Asked to remove our shoes as we entered,surprised at first but not alarmed as it was a home. The place was a bit dated but clean. Often thinking that with little effort, one could redecorate this place up to a more relaxing updated feel for little cost. The table settings in the large dining area had scratched up plate chargers which I thought wasn't a particularly pretty look, but again, clean. The drapes throughout the main room and our bed room seemed pretty dated. Upon entering our bedroom I was heartbroken as I looked around. My husband reassured me that it was clean & fine. The two queen beds had old faded non matching whatsoever shabby (not shabby chic) bedding on them. The ugly drapes were non matching and some were hanging off the rod in places, so tacky. The television sitting in a large armoire was like 29 inches at the most, ( We didn't watch it anyhow) kind of funny looking in such a large space. One bed had soft sheets and the other had one soft bottom sheet and a stiff top sheet. No rhyme nor reason of bringing this room into a cohesive comfortable resting area. However, the room and bathroom were very clean. The staff was very kind and our stay amazing. Breakfast included was nice. We will return and I may send new bedding as a gift. Loved the stay after all.