Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
5.0 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted May 4, 2017
Very private and very close to the park. Perfect for a couple looking to see the park
5 out of 5
by Ellen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Secluded getaway in the jungle

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Orbitz
We only stayed for 3 nights but they were unforgettable. About a mile from volcano park, complete seclusion in the middle of the rain forest, (yet still easily accessible) and the owners have pretty much thought of everything you might need during your stay. We were also given plenty of information of what to do in area. If you like nature and privacy, this was the best getaway imaginable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Fantastic

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: The outdoor fireplace was broke.
Location: Not many places to eat nearby. Pick up food and enjoy being at the cottage. Great location to go to and from Volcano National Park.
The place is beautiful. it is a cottage in the rain forest. Everything about is was excellent. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania.

Hawaiian experience

Posted Sep 26, 2015
The cottage was so charming. They thought of everything to make your stay enjoyable. It is your own little paradise and close to volcano national park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A slice of heaven

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Wonderful place to stay. The owners have thought of everything to make you comfortable. I want to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cottage close to Volcano Nat'l Park.

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Had long drive from Hilo during rush hour in the pouring rain. Had no problem finding cottage in Volcano. The lights were on and we found the cottage to be very warm and welcoming. There was fruit on the counter and milk for our cereal in the morning. Beautiful rainforest surrounding the cottage. The whole cottage was decorated and felt very zen-like. Enjoyed every minute here and would love to return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Rainforest Retreat

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Lovely cottage in the rainforest. Good size, everything needed for a comfortable stay - kitchen, pantry, linens, hot tub, books, videos, basic cable and Wi-Fi. Very convenient to Volcano Village and the National Park. If you want to spend a few days in the Hilo area, this is the place I would recommend.
5 out of 5
by Johnack from Sydney

Volcano Mist - Exceptional!

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels
Everything about this place is first class - comfort, amenities, privacy, location, ambience, etc. the owners have a great sense of detail and have forgotten nothing with this beautifully boutique cottage in paradise. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by Robert from OKC

Pleased Camper

Posted Mar 1, 2014 on Hotels
Great stay. Awesome Owners! Very private yet very well equipped to meet the travelers needs.