Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Katherine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by HING YUEN from Hong Kong

room

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
The room is not clean.
5 out of 5
by Dejan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Marija

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Nejc from Slovenia

Must get room in 2nd floor

Posted Jul 24, 2015 on Hotels
You must get room in the 2nd floor, because in the 1st floor you will heard voices from casino and you won't sleep well. The rooms needs some renovations. I recomended just 1 night.
4 out of 5
by miroingen from Stockholm

Recommendable as a motel for travelers

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel Paquito is focusing more on its casino and restaurant, primarily targeting the Italian visitors from across the border. Very comfortably situated at the edge of Slovenia, in a small village close to highway H4. Free parking adjacent to the hotel. There are no services in the village. The location and the high value for the price paid makes the hotel perfect for through-travelers, better than any other option in the region. The building is old and the rooms on the first floor hear the noise of the casino. However, the rooms reserved for Hotels.com-users are larger and on the upper floor, silent and with a cosy rustic feeling. The beds are very comfortable. The furnature is a bit outdated but clean and well maintained. The bathrooms would need renovation but are still useful for the purpose. The staff is very nice and speaks several languages. We didn't care about the casino but tried the restaurant - simple but elegantly furnished, very good service but apparently simplified menues, a bit too highly priced. Breakfast is included in the room price but is quite simple. The hotel can be warmly recommended primarily as a motel for travelers driving east-west.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2012 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Allan

It's okay but not great

Posted May 31, 2012 on Hotels
This hotel is okay for an overnight stay but I wouldn't want to stay there long. The one big plus was the bed, it was very comfortable. Our room happened to have quite a strong aroma in it which we couldn't shift. It may have been cleaning fluid put in the hoover. It wasn't so bad but a bit offputting at first. Apart from this the room was clean enough but small and with quite basic facilities. The breakfast was meagre but okay and just about enough for us to start the day on. The rooms are upstairs from the casino (slot machines) area. One thing, the receptionist we got spoke no English and the process of signing in was quite long. If you are passing through it's not that bad but you can probably find better. It's certainly not somewhere to stay for longer than a night I'd say.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Posted Jun 15, 2011 on Hotels
We chose this hotel because of it's location which keeps you out of the main town of Nova Gorica aand to shorten the trip from Senj to Bovec. The reception staff could not have been more pleasant or helpful - gave us advice re the "vin" sticker which you need to purchase from any garage to travel on the motorways in Slovenia (thereby avoiding a huge fine). We were unable to eat at the hotel for the evening meals there was some function on there but breakfast which was included in the tariff was more than adequate and staff pleasant. There is a casino on site, mostly slot machines and roulette and even though there were lots of people in the building we were not bothered by noise at all. All in all value for money but not much else to do close by. However next day a wonderful side trip to Debrovno and Smartno which is very picturesque - cherry festival was on - the whole area is vineyards and fruit growing - we would not have seen this had it not been for the suggestion of the receptionist when we were generally talking at book In.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Solo appoggio per una notte

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
Abbiamo dormito una notte per spezzare il viaggio verso la Dalmazia,albergo molto datato pieno di moquette e tappezzeria che dà un senso di molto sporco. Non ho fatto neanche la doccia onde evitare che la tenda (nera) mi si appiccicasse addosso.Colazione triste.abbiamo scelto questo hotel nonostante le recensioni negative per il prezzo.