Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Volendam

Location-Location

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Great location in a historic village. Good breakfast options, and staff very friendly. Only dissapointment, there was no coffee or tea making facilities in our room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Art themed hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Art themed hotel. Interesting historical location. Nice front office staff. ( Except a miserable barman, assuming he had an off day) Each room named after an artist. Our room had a lingering sewage smell, not pleasant. Comfortable bed. Breakfast was good and obviously popular. Opportunity to walk around the hotel to see the large variety of paintings on display.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Masschusetts

Charming stay in Volendam

Posted Aug 20, 2017
We stayed three nights in Volendam, a 30-minute bus ride from Amsterdam Centraal. What a charming town and sweet hotel. The lakeside rooms are worth the extra $$. The hotel has many gathering places and lots of historical charm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Worthing England

Nice hotel with views across lake

Posted Aug 1, 2017
every thing was very nice and very helpful staff but my only concern was no tea facilities in room with out asking but it was the last day or two of stay when I did ask
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

Great place.to stay in Holland.

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Very helpful staff. Rented bikes to go to Edam at the front desk and they got us a taxi back to Schipol. so nice we never went to Amsterdam
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Worst hotel ever

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: NOTHING. Too far away from Amsterdam and other amenities.
Cons: Could provide a coffee maker and proper showers, toileteries, more towels, more helpful staff.
Location: If you wanted to see how cheese is made or how to make wooden shoes, then this is the spot for you.
This hotel had no amenities (coffee maker, clean towels, toileteries) etc. Rude, inconsistent staff information. Very rude and not willing to give information on where to go, what to do etc. They then tried to shake me down for another 60 Euros for some "updated" room. Such a scam. Should not not be on Expedia site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kumar

Beach side location.Rooms were descent

Posted May 15, 2017
Awsome location....beach view...excellent rooms and courteous staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca

Excellent place to call home in Volendam

Posted May 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Perfectly located for your stay in Volendam. The staff is excellent The Hotel picturesque. The restaurant outstanding. My only personal complaint is the bed was a little too firm for my tastes and is using mass transit it is a bit of a walk from the bus stop to the Hotel. For those of a more athletic nature; The pool and the weight room are very convenient Many good places to eat are close by as well as a grocery store, If you are lucky enough to be there on. Saturday take advantage of the weekly open market you will not regret it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Qwerky hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Great location and a unique experience in a touristy area. We enjoyed afternoon tea and and evening bar meal in the old part of the hotel surrounded by art. Breakfast was in the sunny lounge overlooking th IJsselmeer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very nice hotel in the center of Volendam

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The hotel is right in the center of Volendam. It was great to be able to walk through town and visit the shops and restaurants. The balcony rooms have wonderful views of the water. The rooms are very clean and well equipped. Getting to the hotel is difficult from 1 April - 1 November since the traffic in the town is controlled. You can only drive to the hotel or get out of the hotel for short periods of time each hour. During the traffic control, you can only get in on one side of town. This was not obvious from the information provided. We found no signs or information directing us to the right place. When we arrived just outside the town, it took us almost an hour to find the right place to get past the traffic control barrier. Very stressful. The road to the hotel is very narrow and when there are a lot of tourists in town, then it is stressful to get past all the people in the road. The hotel is a very nice place once you can get there.