Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: centrico con vistas al mar
Cons: intensidad de la luz del baño mas fuerte
Location: excelente ubicación
situación excelente y con solera , vista al mar, buen precio
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hulst

Leuk hotel mooie ligging aan het meer.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: De sfeer fris van kleur
Location: De locatie is heel goed
Leuke ervaring vriendelijk in omgang een mooie lokatie als uitvals basis.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manchester

Charming and relaxing

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Art Hotel - says it all. Refreshing chilled mint water at reception desk - sounds a bit sad but I really got into this! Sea-view terrace.
Cons: Tea/coffee making facitilies in the rooms. Reception staff providing upgade information upon arrival would be helpful.
Location: Bars/eateries on the harbour front. Boat trips to Marken. Regional Travel Card - easy access to Amsterdam and historical Zaanse Schans, Haarlem & Edam
Great atmosphere in the main hotel areas. Decor was authentic and a refreshing change from the sleek, androgenous design of many new and refursbished hotels. Dining room was particularly lovely and top marks for having a choice of vegetarian options on the a la carte menu. We only had dinner there one evening and I now wish we had eaten there on our first night too - I had the pearl barley rissotto which was yummy! All staff were really friendly and helpful. Only drawback was the lack of tea/coffee making facilities in the room - would have been nice to be able to have a cuppa before breakfast. There's no air-com in the room but an electirc fan is available which we were grateful for. Found out a bit too late, though, that for an extra 10 Euros per night we could have had an upgrade to a sea view room with balcony. At least I'll know that for next time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schickes Hotel am Meer.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Am besten gefallen hat mir der sehr große und komfortable Frühstücksraum.
Cons: Vielleicht könnte man in den Zimmern noch eine kleine Mini-Bar einbauen.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich am Meer und man kann zu Fuss in den Ort gehen und was essen.
Das Hotel macht einen sehr gepflegten Eindruck. Die Zimmer sind geräumig und sauber. Die Fernseher in den Zimmern fand ich auch gut. Die Bäder waren sehr sauber und auch sehr geräumig. Das Hotel war auch sehr ruhig. Man hat sich sofort wohl gefühlt in dem Hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fijn hotel, vriendelijk personeel.

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Fijn hotel, ligt goed centraal, behulpzaam personeel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hannover

Hotel in Strandnähe

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Viele Zimmer zum Hinterhof. Zimmer sehr klein. Frühstück exklusiv - dadurch Preis / Leistung im argen Missverhältnis.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fab and quirky little town by the water.

Posted Jul 7, 2016
I expected to be given one of the traditional characterful rooms but was given one of the more modern rooms. Clean and spacious but lacking character. I decided to upgrade to room with a view 10€ per night more but I really wanted to see the water and I felt it was worth it. No room service and no tea making facilities in room so forced to traipse 3 floors down for a drink. Shockingly, 5€ for a bottle of water, which cost me 67c for same size from supermarket, also 5€ for a coffee and half that price for a tea both much cheaper from local bars/restaurants. I did enjoy a local dish 'stampot' from the hotel restaurant and a yummy dessert. Although disappointed with lack of above services and high prices, I would visit again. Staff that I dealt with were all lovely.
5 out of 5
by Lia from Heemstede

ik heb geen opmerkingen.

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Ik was er met mijn dochter. Wij hebben genoten. Vriendeljk personeel en hulpvaardig.Het eten was ook prima. Zowel diner als ontbijt.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spaander in June

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Was only ok. A few minor improvements would go a long way. A card to say do not enter. We were woken by housekeeping at 9:30 because there was no way to leave a tag on the door like every other hotel. Also no in room coffee maker.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norway

Sjarmerende hotell med usjarmerende støy.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Fantastisk hotellpersonale, nydelig beliggenhet, fasinerende kunst, utsøkt frokostsal og mat, greit basseng, bra sykkelutleie.
Cons: Plagsomt lytt mellom rommene. Ødela mye av den gode stemningen ved et slikt unikt sted. Vi oppgraderte romstandard, men det hjalp ikke.
Location: Ta en rundtur på sykkel Volendam - Edam, Volendam - Monnickendam - Marken. Sykkelveier overalt. Det er mulig å ta med sykkel på båt Volendam - Marken.
Et helt unikt hotell. Flott utgangspunkt for sykkelturer i alle retninger. På landet nær byen.