Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis, mn

A good hotel outside Amsterdam

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Breakfast,
Location: A quiet town by the sea. For a business trip it is easy to get to Amsterdam with a single bus 316. For a family get away, nice loca
I stayed at the hotel as during the ISE in February they keep their prices reasonable unlike many other locations. An easy commute from Amstrdam to the hotel (30 minutes). If you are looking for a decent hotel with a breakfast (good rolls, great bacon) in a quiet neighborhood, they will not cost you too much. I stayed at better hotels, but thhis is definitely worth recommendation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel,close to water and shops.

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Better lighting in the rooms other than that everything was just fine.
Location: Great location,plenty of shops and things to do. Also a good spot to use as your home base and travel the other areas of Amsterdam.
Great hotel with excellent staff. Food was to die for and service excellent. Had problem with heat in our room but it was taken care of right away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location. Reasonable cost.

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Bike riding for miles.
Adequate. ...met our needs. Clean. Harbor is beautiful. Great breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Dwight from Cathlamet, WA

A PERFECT location on the Volendam Harbour

Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
A PERFECT location to be if in Volendam. It's right on the waterfront and in front of the main boating dock and have a great place to eat and enjoy the views in the hotel. I'm already looking forward to my next time there.
2 out of 5
by yaohan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dushore, Pennsylvania, USA

A wonderful hotel!

Posted Apr 3, 2016
I go to the wonderful town of Volendam quite often to get away. It is a beautiful hotel with friendly staff. I love the breakfast and wine bar. The only drawback would be parking is about an 800 meter walk away. But overall, fantastic atmosphere and charming people who run the hotel!
5 out of 5
by Carolyn from Toronto, Canada

Great spot

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was great value. Clean, nice room, restaurant is really good. The area is busy and noise travels so if you're looking for a quiet retreat this is not the location.
4 out of 5
by Melanie from Amsterdam

Hotel Old Dutch Volendam

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
Weekend trip to Volendam. Hotel was well located right on the main harbour. Very clean and modern
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heather from United States

Great for couples!

Posted Apr 8, 2013
Pros: Charm, comfort, location, lotsof history and culture, and beautiful scenery!!!
Cons: Lack of grass for my dog, and parking wasn't the greatest
Location: Beautiful, small fisherman town with friendly English speaking people!!!
Amazing little fisherman town, insane amounts of charm, and the cutest little hotel room that you've ever seen!!! If you're looking for something quick and convenient to Amsterdam, this hotel is about a 25 minute drive into the city. But after a busy day in the hustle and bustle of the excitement, it was nice to unwind while strolling down the village's cobblestone streets and popping in and out of the small shops. HOWEVER......beware if you're planning to take your pets with you!!! Our black lab came along for the excursion and there wasn't ANY grass within a reasonable walking distance for a fellow that's trying REALLY hard to hold it :( And I don't have children, but I would be cautious of visiting this area with very young children due to the number of canals that run through the town without barriers along the waterway!
2 out of 5
by Guest

BEWARE OF NOISE

Posted Apr 5, 2013
Pros: Pretty hotel, decent food
Cons: NOISE, no internet in room
Location: Great for this little tourist trap
This was the NOSIEST hotel I have ever stayed in anywhere in the world. An otherwise lovely hotel experience was completely ruined by staff slamming doors and talking loudly beginning at 7am. The slamming and the noise did not stop until noon and by then it was too late for any more sleep. Horrible. Internet does NOT work in all rooms.