Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Gary

Great Place to Stay

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
A great hotel in the historic center of Volterra, with a rooftop terrace, a charming staff, breakfast was excellent, the room was large and comfortable and the atmosphere was super. We really liked this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Mark

Great stay in Volterra

Posted Mar 19, 2017 on Hotels
Owners made the stay wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent

Posted Dec 27, 2016 on Hotels
great structure, excellent management, wonderful town and area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Relaxing and convenient

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: The hotel is right in the middle of the town center. Shops and restaurants are steps from the hotel entrance. The Etruscan museum is down the street.
I was given a warm welcome and smiles at my arrival. My room was comfortable and lovely decorated, sweet details done by hand. The breakfast room is adorable and the buffet was the best of my three week trip, complete with Nonna's cake. Paola and her cousin have spent much time decorating the hotel. Definitely family pride here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic!

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
The location was amazing. The people running the hotel treated us like we were the only guests in the hotel. The breakfast was amazing with cakes made at home by the mother. I can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We loved our stay at Albergo Etruria

Posted Oct 19, 2016
We stay in Volterra for one night at Albergo Etruria and loved it so much we booked another night. The hotel is in a fabulous location, our room was spacious, comfortable and clean. The hotel has great charm and the staff were so kind and helpful in assisting us with whatever we needed. The breakfast was also good. This really is a little gem for the price you're paying and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to anyone travelling to Volterra. Can't wait to go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It cannot be praised enough!!!

Posted Sep 9, 2016
My partner and I spent one night in Volterra and we could not believe our luck when we walked in to the Albergo Etruria. We were made to feel immediately welcome and a family feeling permeated our whole time there. The hotel is imaginatively and beautifully decorated, very clean and comfortable, situated in a wonderful location and there is an attention to detail which is very rare nowadays. A beautiful feeling of tranquility exists throughout the hotel. Our room, 26 'Il balconcino', was particularly tastefully decorated, and we had the feeling that the Albergo and its guests are truly loved by the family taking care of it. We also very much enjoyed the breakfast we had before leaving and the home made cuisine, whether cakes or fruit preserves are delicious. The garden at roof top level provides superb views and has a great bar available too. We could continue talking about how wonderful this place is but I believe that you have to go there yourself and experience it. It is a little gem!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam

A great stay in Volterra

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was by far the best place we stayed out of the three hotels we stayed in Italy! From the time we checked in, to the time we checked out, our stay at Albergo Etruria could not have been better. The Moretti Family is so friendly and helpful and do everything they can to make your stay enjoyable. The dinner recommendation afforded us the best meal we had during our 8 night stay in Italy. The day we were checking out, we were leaving before breakfast began. Paola offered for us to go in early and even made our cappuccino and tea. The only thing that was a bit problematic was our room overlooked the front street and there was quite a bit of noise from the bars and restaurants until very late. The windows are double glazed and in the cooler weather, when you don't need them open, I don't think you would even hear the noise. Because it was summer, it was an issue for our sleep. When we return-which we will, we will ask for a room away from the street.
5 out of 5
by Danielle from California

5 stars!!!

Posted Aug 25, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and helpful with everything ( directions, buses, etc) The location was amazing and next to a lot of stores right in the city center! I highly reccoment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Perfect location, great staff.

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Orbitz
The title says it all- this was a lovely hotel, and we enjoyed everything about our stay. The location was perfect, the room was very comfortable, breakfast was lovely, etc. the staff were incredibly friendly and accommodating, as well. We will certainly return on or next trip to Volterra!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2016 by Paola, Hotel Management
Thank you for having stayed at our hotel. Customer satisfaction is our priority. Your opinion is very important to us!