Ratings based on 160 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ascot

Great hotel near Volterra town centre

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, facilities, style, cuisine.
Cons: Kettles in rooms would have been very welcome.
Location: Volterra town centre a steep 15 minute climb, but wonderful once there! Not far from San Gimignano (about 40 mins by car) and Siena (60 mins).
We stayed in this lovely one-off hotel (not a chain ) run by a local family during the month of August. It was impeccably clean, with very helpful staff, great location walking distance from Volterra town centre and with superb facilities such as a good pool for lengths overlooking the tuscan hills.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Very surprised.

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: As above
Cons: Coffee pots in the rooms.
Location: Location a little hard to find, but lots of places to visit from the hotel.
A wonderful experience, did not expect such a nice place, even though a little to find, even with the gps. All staff very friendly. The patio was our favourite place to see back, enjoy a drink and the view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Locationî
Cons: Put internet in each room
Nice hotel, away from traffic. Beautiful view oF valley below the hotel's location and surroundings. We arrived at 6:35pm and were told the outside pool closed at 7pm so we didn't get a chance to use the pool. Time could have been extended as pool is lit up. No internet in room, only in the lobby. Kind of inconvenient.
4 out of 5
by Ian

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
had a great stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Ian, many thanks for your stay at Park Hotel le Fonti. Best regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Great views, troubled sleep

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Incredible setting and lovely looking hotel. We had a running water noise all night which seemed to be a neighbouring room toilet and the bed was lop sided, resulting in poor sleep.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
The staff at this hotel are incredibly helpful and friendly. The rooms may be a little dated but the warm welcome more than compensates. We used this hotel as a base for travelling around the area and the staff were happy to help us plan days out and the best ways to get to places. We were only there for a few days before we left for out next destination but we made sure our last few days were back at Le Fonti before travelling back home.
Comment from Hotel Management
by lara, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks very much for your review and I'm glad that your stay has been so pleasant. I hope to meet you again in the next future, best regards Lara
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, US

Good hotel in Volterra

Posted Nov 29, 2015
A good hotel just outside Volterra. The hotel is a bit old but most rooms do have good views of Tuscany hillside. The pool is excellent too but it's too cold for this time of the year. The hotel itself is not as close to the town as it seems on a map. You need to have a steep climb of over 15 min to reach all the restaurants. The breakfast is subpar even for a hotel of ~€100/night in Italy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Spent two nights at this hotel. Killer view from room and outdoor balcony. Close walking to the wonderful town of Volterra. Only have internet in hotel lobby - can be viewed as a good thing, as you get out and meet other travellers. Would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location, beautiful view

Posted Sep 15, 2015
Pros: Location, good restaurant
Cons: Beds
Location: Volterra is a beautiful small city with antic, Etruscan , Roman and medieval history
Very pleasant, would stay there again. Pleasant staff. Swimming pool with bar. Easy walk to Volterra. Parking available.
5 out of 5
by Yafit Sachar

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels