Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Salvatore from Roma

Nel cuore del Vomero con posizione strategica

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
Una piacevole sorpresa. Una camera confortevole e spaziosa, colazione nella media ma ineccepibile
5 out of 5
by Antonio from Firenze

Ottimo soggiorno a Napoli

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
Personale cortese, buona qualità se confrontata con il prezzo pagato. In ogni caso la qualità dell'albergo è elevata. Prima colazione più che soddisfacente.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belgrade

OK hotel, but not sure I'd go back

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Access to public transportation and the shower.
Cons: Friendlier customer service and better beds.
Location: The Castel Sant'Elmo is within walking distance and there are many restaurants and gelaterie nearby.
This hotel was ok. It was located near a metro stop as well as the funicolare, so it's easy to get around, but it's a few stops away from the historic center. I came from the train station and would recommend the metro over a taxi because the traffic in Naples was horrible and it's literally closer to the metro than the street. It's in an apartment building and the sign is very small, so if you get to the escalator you missed it. The hotel staff was pleasant, but did not offer any information about Naples or things to do in the area and seemed surprised that I was interested in a map of the area. I had my own plans, so it wasn't a big deal, and I could have asked, but I was just surprised that the information wasn't offered. The breakfast was the normal fare and the coffee was from a machine, so I would suggest going to get a real cappuccino or espresso and Neapolitan pastry instead. The shower was quite nice and probably the best part of the room. The bed was merely two twins shoved together rather than a king and not even the extra long twins, so if you are much taller than 5'5" your feet would probably hang off. The room was ok, but right next to the elevator, which made a weird chime every time someone used it that could be heard in the room. The carpet on the stairs was kind of fraying, so despite the cleanliness there was a little bit of an air of neglect to the place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel Cimarosa "just OK"

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was just OK. The location was good. The room was adequate. The breakfast was less than inspiring. The staff were nice. My biggest complaint is that in order to get to the hotel one had to take a rickety elevator that had barely room for two people let alone their luggage up 5 flights, then another rickety elevator to get to our room on the second floor of the hotel. In order to get access to the building one had to push a buzzer and then speak to a disembodied voice over an intercom. All in all, not a very welcoming experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Augsburg

Kleines, modernes Hotel in verkehrsgünstiger Lage

Posted Sep 26, 2015
Pros: Die Zimmer sind sauber und modern, man kann in der direkten Umgebung gut Essen und Bummeln gehen und hat gute Verkehrsverbindungen in die ganze Stadt.
Cons: Das Frühstück ist typisch italienisch und für deutsche Verhältnisse eher schlicht: es gibt hauptsächlich Süßes, keine Wurst, keinen Käse, aber Obst.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in einer ruhigen Gegend auf dem Vomero. Ein großer 24-Stunden-Supermarkt, diverse Geschäfte und Restaurants in der Nähe.
Das Hotel befindet sich im 5 und 6 Stock eines Wohn- und Geschäftshauses (Aufzug vorhanden). Im Gebäude selbst befindet sich eine Postfiliale, eine Bar und die Haltestelle einer Standseilbahn. Das Hotel und die Zimmer sind sehr modern eingerichtet. Wir hatten ein Zimmer mit Balkon und tollem Blick auf Capri und die Sorrentiner Halbinsel. Dank der Metro und der drei Standseilbahnen erreicht man viele Orte in der Stadt (Altstadt, Hafen, Chiaia, Hauptbahnhof mit Anschluss nach Pompei) ohne Probleme. Vor allem aber hat uns die Stadt Neapel begeistert. Die Freundlichkeit und Herzlichkeit der Bewohner und die ganze Atmosphäre in dieser wunderschönen Stadt sind echt beeindruckend. Sehr angenehm auch die Preise für Speisen und Getränke in den Restaurants.
4 out of 5
by Volker from Stuttgart

Great location in upscale neighbourhood

Posted Jun 29, 2015 on Hotels
It is a little bit hard to find the hotel as it is within a multi-story building on the top two floors. The hotel itself is modern, the rooms are very clean and well equipped. Breakfast is - for Italian standard - very good with fresh pastries and some fruit selection. Location is great as it is only a few steps away from the hill station of the funicular in an upscale neighbourhood with plenty of restaurant choices nearby. Would certainly stay again at this hotel!
5 out of 5
by Renata from sydney

great hotel in Naples

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels
Great hotel in terrific location. Love 8 and modern with very helpful and happy staff. Will definitely return.
4 out of 5
by Riccardo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Sep 30, 2012
Pros: Location
Cons: Helpfulness of reception staff
We stayed one night at Hotel Cimarosa on our way home from Italy. It epotomises how we felt about Italy in general- it has some fantstic assets and has the potential to be sensational, but it suffers from neglect, and this is reflected in both the premises and the attitude of the staff, which I felt was a bit off-hand at times. The decor is interesting with lots of modern art, but has not been well maintained; it is shabby in places and there were a few minor irritating faults in the room itself (shower head leaked out the side, drainage in shower poor, a light in the vestibule that was temperamental). On the plus side, the location was ideal, in an interesting, safe part of Naples, with a train and the 3 funicolare within minutes walk, and lots of restaurants and great shopping close by. It's such a shame that there has not been more attention to detail here, because it could be really great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Esperienza da provare

Posted Jul 5, 2012
Il primo impatto lascia un po' perplessi, ma superato questo momento vi troverete in un ambiente gradevole e cortese e con ottimi servizi. La zona del Vomero e l'hotel vi lasceranno un bel ricordo di Napoli.