Ratings based on 554 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Berkshire

Pleasant location with easy access to city centre

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Being small, it was calm and relaxing. The accommodation was pleasantly furnished.
Cons: The space around the bed limited access to the bathroom and there was only space for a bedside cabinet on one side.
Location: A quiet location (at least for a bedroom at the rear), despite being on a busy road. The nearest museum was a 10-15 minutes walk or 4 minutes by tram.
Staff very pleasant and obliging with their responses to our requests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester

Good location Excellent facilities

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Lovely welcome by very helpful staff. Lovely clean room with access to balcony. Bed very comfortable. Able to print off boarding passes at hotel free of charge upon checkout. Ability to leave luggage at hotel for the day upon checkout. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta GA

nice quiet hotel in a large city

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This hotel was perfect for our family. The staff was friendly and It was close and convenient to the city center. We were right by the tram stop so we had access to the center of the city in just a few minutes. But, we were in a quiet neighborhood! Perfect!! Restaurants, cafe's and a bakery were all within walking distance. We would definitely stay here again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Enjoyed our stay at this hotel which was in a great location, not too far out of the city centre and very close to the park. The room was a nice size only let down by the bed space to bathroom door which was rather tight and the doors caught the end of the bed each time they were opened. Nice to have a separate seating area, although would have been better to have a plug socket next to where the Kettle/tea making facilities were ! Limited choice of tea's available in the room and no coffee or milk ! Reception staff were very friendly, welcoming and helpful. Good overall experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Just what you need in Amsterdam Clean and comfortable Friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Nice hotel. Great location in a quiet area and close to the tram station. Convenient location! We would definely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

Good place to stay in Amsterdam

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: The staff!
The staff was helpful and accommodating, even with our late arrival. We called to tell them we were late due to the long car rental lines at the airport. The room was small, but nice. The fan was included inside the room and made it comfortable on a hot July night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Average hotel that does the "job".

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: The hotel is located in a lovely neighbourhood, next to Vondelpark.
Cons: Breakfast. Not too many options "Dairy Free" or "Vegetarian"/"Vegan".
The hotel is easy to find. The check in was fast. To say, the breakfast can be improved a lot. Overall, the hotel does the "job" but it's nothing exciting. Staff was quite nice.
4 out of 5
by Nilana

Nice and convenient

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed with my 3 kids and my husband for a vacation trip to Europe. My kids were aged 16, 12 and 9. Amazingly, the apple in had a family room that had beds for each of us! Overall, the apple inn was clean, well maintained and had warm and helpful staff. It is located very conveniently to vondelpark, a tram line, museums and restaurants. The breakfast buffet was decent in amount and reasonably priced. It was convenient for our last morning when we had to leave early to catch a train. We arrived on two very hot days in June when it was unseasonably hot. As the Apple Inn does not have AC in our room, it was warm and uncomfortable at night. But the staff gave us a fan which helped some. Lack of AC is pretty common in hotels in Europe though!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice boutique hotel

Posted Jun 18, 2017
Very nicely located. Tram stop just a minute away and a nice bakery and restaurant at same distance. Every staff member we were in contact with was very professional and helpful. Easy walk to Vondelpark and to Iamsterdam sign and other nice museums. I would definitely stay there again, especially if I was in Amsterdam for reasons other than nightlife and red light district (which are still just minutes away by tram).