Ratings based on 1,072 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Good Value, Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2017
We booked this hotel based on the price and reviews while sitting at the airport (talk about last minute!) We stayed here 3 nights and couldn't be happier with our choice. It's in a nice location- close to Vonderlpark which is absolutely gorgeous! We liked that it was away from the city centre. Tram line is maybe a 5 minute walk away. Room was clean and although on the smaller side, its manageable. We don't hang out in our hotel room when we travel (we want to be out and about exploring) so the room size didn't bother us. Bed was comfortable and although it says the water pressure is on some type of water saving mode, you cannot tell! Nice pressure and the water was hot! We didn't eat breakfast there so can't speak to that but the coffeeshop Sticky Fingers next door is amazing! Every staff member we interacted with was friendly and helpful. Overall, hotel is clean, comfortable, eco-friendly and a great value. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario

very nice hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Convenient to the park ,museums and old city .Super comfortable bed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Further from centre of town than we were led to believe. Took two days to fix the safe in our room. Apart from first night, staff unwilling to take cash for coffee/ drinks, claiming no change so everything is charged to room, not acceptable. Keys had to be remade during stay. Staff are lively and friendly but possibly too centred on having fun/mixing with young guests. No tea/coffee facilities in room. Bar and restaurant expensive, as is city as a whole.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Couldn't have asked for better - Excellent Stay

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Perfect location with Vondelpark a 2 minute walk, trams take you to the centre in 30 mins or less, Lidl a few mins walk away, 20 mins from airport. The hotel is modern and super clean, large bathroom and shower and a large comfy bed with a tv showing some UK channels. Only thing that would have improved our stay was a kettle in the room. Although they offer tasty coffee and flavoured tea in the reception area. The hotel staff are really pleasant and can't do enough to accommodate you, a good laugh over coffee with Angelo is a must, he even organised a surprise cake for my partners birthday. Amsterdam is a beautiful city and we will definitely be back to stay at Conscious hotel. The concept lived up to its name!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

The perfect place for eco-conscious travelers

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: The super comfy beds, and spa-like bathroom.
Location: Conveniently located next to a few tram stops, and beautiful Vondelpark (a great place to relax or exercise, take your pick).
Not often do I give 5 out of 5 ratings on every category for a hotel, but the Conscious Vondelpark was deserving of the excellent ratings. From the extremely friendly and helpful staff to the comfort of the room, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Great restaurants are also close by, and a laundromat just a few blocks away. The all-organic breakfast was great (though a bit pricey).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

not far from city centre

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Friendly staff, city centre close 15 20 min walk. Tram station really close.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SYDNEY, AUSTRALIA

Good Value For Money

Posted Aug 16, 2017
Pros: Hotel Staff were all very friendly & helpful Food in their restaurant was excellent
Cons: Would like to see coffee & tea facilities in the room
Location: Although a little out of the centre, the location is excellent as buses & trams connecting all parts of Amsterdam can be boarded directly outside
A most relaxing stay in a very reasonable ,friendly hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Unique hotel, decent location - very close to Vondelpark about 5 min walk. About a 35-40 min walk to the city. Rooms are clean and spacious. Bed is very comfortable, pillows were too smushy. Lacking in air condition but you can get a fan from the lobby. This is a cash free hotel. Drinks and food are on the pricer side but there are options close by to eat and drink. Be aware most places close around 10 pm
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quirky, eco-conscious hotel right off Vondelpark

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Pros: Location: on #1 tram line from Amsterdam Centraal station, and just over a km to Lelylaan train station to Schiphol airport. 1.5 km to museums
Cons: One of the reading lights on the bed headboard was not functional, but I never really noticed because of the large hanging lamps beside the bed.
Location: In a word: Vondelpark! Lovely for walking, running & biking. In summer they have free concerts nightly. Walking distance to museums & restaurants.
Nice location, right near Vondelpark and tram line 1. Hotel with character and a quirky sense of humour (and all the jokes on the doors and breakfast room are in English.) Clean, new, eco-friendly and comfortable. Staff cheery and helpful. Breakfast is somewhat pricey, but fresh, tasty and organic (warning for any carnivores: Except for some bacon, the breakfast is continental).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Quiet, chick hotel with very helpful staff. About 15 minutes by foot to Museumquartier and 2 minutes walk to tram. Loved our stay.