Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel but rude staff

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Some of the hotel staff members were rude. Rooms and view are ok. Elevator is very old and cramped.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from v

Nice hotel very small room but comfy bed

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Very small room literally just enough for a double bed to fit in. But had a comfortable night and it was all we needed as we only slept there. We paid £88 and would get a lot more for that money usually. Very friendly and helpful staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not great

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The staff were friendly.
Cons: Everything!
Location: It's a good 15-20 walk to Dam Square
Reasons why I would not recommend this hotel: - my room was tiny - my room was roasting with no ventilation or air-con - there were insects in the shower area - after my first night my back had a few large insect bites - my sheets were not changed - my bin was not emptied - no Wi-Fi in my room I couldn't be bothered to complain as I was only staying 2 nights.
5 out of 5
by Bob from London

Excellent Hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels
I love this hotel, definitely my favourite in Amsterdam
4 out of 5
by Maria Sorrenti from North vancouver

Super nice hotel!!

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels
I totally enjoyed my stay! Rooms were clean and spacious. Breakfast was good, could of had more selection. Service was good too.
4 out of 5
by MIke Stenberg from Michigan

A Great Hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels
The Hotel Europa 92 has been a very good place for us to stay for about 10 years in a row. We are welcomed each year and made to feel at home. The personnel are well trained and have been helpful to us with any issues we may have. The rooms are clean and have everything most people will need while staying in Amsterdam. It is an easy 5 minute walk to the Leidesplein where there are many things to do.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2013
2 out of 5
by ashay from Paderborn

Posted Aug 23, 2013 on Hotels
Rooms where a bit small
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2013 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing special - 2 big problems

Posted Apr 10, 2013 on Hotels
Apart from having to wait 30mins in the cold to get into the hotel because there was no-one in reception and you can't get WIFI in the room or the entire top floor everything else was just about satisfactory.