Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and location

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Fab location next to Vondel Park and fantastic staff and service. Very helpful in every way. Room a bit small but ok for a 2 night stay. Would go back but be more specific about room requirements next time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New Milton

Lovely hotel with great staff

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: the shower is amazing, plus the air conditioning was very important. Dinner at the hotel was a highlight as the chef is very good.
Location: The hotel is located in the museum district, with plenty of restaurants and a 10 minute walk to the museums.
We stayed for a long weekend at the hotel, and enjoyed it very much. We stayed in the "Grand" room which was very comfortable, had lots of pillows,and had an air conditioning system which was lovely as the temperature out side warm. The shower was a highlight, it couldn't get more powerful. The staff are friendly and attentive, always there to please. On our first night we dined in the restaurant as we were tired from our travels, and the chef prepared us the most amazing meal - highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Nice hotel with very nice staff

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Nice staff, good quiet location, clean updated rooms with a great AC.
Cons: Lower mirror in the bathroom.
Location: Museums, Vondelpark.
This is a very nice hotel close to the museums in Amsterdam. The staff was very nice and made us feel very comfortable. Decent sized rooms, great climate control and lighting app. Very clean. I would only suggest that the mirrors in the bathrooms should be lowered as they are mounted too high. Also, our children's room had a full-length mirror in it, but our room didn't. I would suggest that all rooms have full-length mirrors. Other than that, we had a very nice stay here for 4 nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Superb!

Posted Aug 8, 2017
The quality of this hotel is second to none, cleanliness, bed comfort and quality but the staff take it to another level. Nothing is too much trouble, customer service at its best, you are made to feel like such a special guest. Other establishments could learn a lot, this is how it should be done! Excellent stay in a great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Lovely hotel will be going back staff are friendly and the location is great if you want to be near the museums, very comfy bed and pillows are great the room it's self is lovely and light perfect for a nice get away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Birthday weekend stay

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Fantastic hotel, staff were very helpful, location is perfect. Everything is to a very high standard and the overall experience made my birthday that little bit more special, cannot rate this place enough. The bed and pilows were absolutely amazing! We will be going back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Romania

Very nice hotel in a very nice area

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Conditions, staff, location
Cons: better noise proofing windows, thinner blankets for warmer nights
Location: take walks in Vondel Park, enjoy Liedseplein and Old Town pedestrian area
Excellent conditions and very good and professional services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B, Utah USA

New, clean, comfortable pine scented heaven!

Posted May 21, 2017
We loved our stay at this recently renovated, quaint little hotel. Very modern furnishings, beautiful decor and super comfortable beds. Loved the bathroom/shower as well. The staff was extremely responsive. The breakfast looked delicious but it was not included so we did not eat at the hotel. Would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
by Emma

Good hotel for a city break. 5*

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Well presented hotel in a quiet area next to vondelpark. Very close to tram lines, easily connecting you to the centre. Room was on the small side but very clean and had everything you could possibly need. We didn't have breakfast as thought that €25pp was a bit expensive. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Nicole

Lovely boutique hotel

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel on the outskirts of the central canal area. Hotel is beautiful and soooooo comfortable. The area is quiet and if you like to walk or take the tram, this is the place to stay!