Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Kellemes hely a pihenésre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect in any way

Posted Sep 17, 2015
It is so good to get better than something you except. Our stay was fantasctic, Hotel perfect, staff, perfect, better than we hoped ! Thanks again !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Thomas Møller

afslappende og lækker udsigt.

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
flinkt personale, meget roligt ophold. lækker altan med skøn udsigt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from München, Bayern

Kinderfreundliches Hotel mit toller Aussicht

Posted Sep 6, 2015
Pros: Herrlicher Ausblick von der Terrasse und Speisesaal auf den See und Umgebung.
Cons: Auch auf Kleinigkeiten sollte geachtet werden, (Handtuchhalter, Klimaanlage, Sauberkeit)
Location: Ca. 2 km vom Ufer des Balaton am Berg, wandern, Fahrradfahren, baden, diverse Wasser- und Sportmöglichkeiten am See, reiten, Weinkosten, Disco.
Wir waren als Familie (2 Erw. + 1 Kind 12J) für ein Wochenende im August zum zweiten Mal dort. Das Hotel liegt am Berg. Zum See sind es zu Fuß etwa 30 Min. mit dem Auto etwa 5 Min. Sehr netter Empfang, auf Nachfrage erhieltenen wir weitere Infos zur Umgebung und hauseigenem Weinmuseum. Zimmer war auch mit Ersatzbett noch komfortabel, kleinere Makeln: Handtuchhalter kaputt, Tassen und Teekocher unsauber,Klimaanlage außer Betrieb (bei 35 °C Tagestemp., allerdings nächtliche Abkühlung auf ca. 15 °C). Speisesaal mit Außenterasse und herrlichem Ausblick auf den See. Für Kleinkinder (bis ca.6J) Spielplatz direkt daneben, so dass die Eltern ruhig essen und die Kleinen trotzdem im Auge behalten können. Morgens und abends gab es Büffet mit leckerem Essen (Salat, Suppe, Vorspeise, etwa 3-4 Hauptspeisen, Nachspeise, Obst, Getränke kostenpflichtig), Wegen dem schönen Wetter haben wir tagsüber im See gebadet und deshalb die hauseigene Wellness- und Schwimmbad diesmal nicht benutzt. Alles im allen ein nettes 4*Hotel ohne Menschenmassen, herrlicher Ausblick auf See und Umgebung, breite Auswahl an Wellnes Leistungen, feines Essen, Fahrradverleih, historischer Weinkeller mit Kostproben, am jeden zweiten Tag abends Livemusik mit Tanz, kinderfreundlich. Wir werden auch ein nächstes Mal gerne hinfahren.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Friedrich from Großpetersdorf - Österreich

Kritikpunkt = Speisen sollten warm gehalten werd

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Dieses Hotel kann ich jederzeit empfehlen: a) Zimmer: sehr gut b) Service: sehr gut c) Ambiente -Lage: sehr gut d) Ausblick: sehr gut e) Weinangebot: sehr gut f) Frühstück: gut g) Abendessen: Qualität gut Speisen jedoch alle kalt - kommen nur aufgewärmt zur Ausgabe - daher nicht empfehlenswert - dürfte nicht vorkommen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

International standards - good for short stays

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Position, view, rooms
Cons: Service - air conditioning
Location: Plenty to see if travelling around - Keszthely is a lovely town nearby, Badacsony wine region and Sumeg castle are great places to visit.
Beautiful location, lovely view, good facilities. One needs a car though as hotel located on top of a steep hill, far from the beach/restaurants. Rooms comfortable and well presented, regularly cleaned. Air-conditioning very poor, needed to have balcony doors open for ventilation. Food is good and plenty, but service and attention is poor if a hotel guest with the compulsory half-board. (different story though if a paying customer from the outside) Restaurant terrace is pleasant, but insufficient space inside if weather not permitting outside seating. Lot of young families, not suitable for those seeking peace and quiet. Great experience for short stays, a bit restrictive with the half-board for longer duration.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

disappointing

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was Ok, not special. On check in the receptionist did not even say hello or welcome, just continued her paper work after giving us a form to fill out. Sorry, but after the wonderful people in Budapest and Tokaji, this experience in all, was quite disappointing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Krisztian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice, quiet and a little boring.

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
It is a nice hotel, we went for the xmas period (23-26th dec). We arrived by train and were suprised we had to walk approx 2km with our luggage to get to the hotel as no taxi or public transport was available. Once we arrived, the check in process and rooms were great. We got a package with free breakfast and dinner. My partner wasn't really impressed with the food, however I enjoyed it. The spa area is a bit old and rundown and the massages we booked and got were not as professional as it appears on the website. The town itself had no real places to go, so we were confined to the hotel for the entirety of our trip. Overall, it was a nice trip, the hotel was good/average and we had a good time. I would recommend a stay here if you are looking for a relaxing time not doing much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Zs

Balatoni panoráma

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
Szép új szálloda, gyönyörű kilátás. A Welness részleg lehetne hétvégén tovább nyitva, illetve a Bock Bisztróban többféle ételválaszték.