Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect in any way

Posted Sep 17, 2015
It is so good to get better than something you except. Our stay was fantasctic, Hotel perfect, staff, perfect, better than we hoped ! Thanks again !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

International standards - good for short stays

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Position, view, rooms
Cons: Service - air conditioning
Location: Plenty to see if travelling around - Keszthely is a lovely town nearby, Badacsony wine region and Sumeg castle are great places to visit.
Beautiful location, lovely view, good facilities. One needs a car though as hotel located on top of a steep hill, far from the beach/restaurants. Rooms comfortable and well presented, regularly cleaned. Air-conditioning very poor, needed to have balcony doors open for ventilation. Food is good and plenty, but service and attention is poor if a hotel guest with the compulsory half-board. (different story though if a paying customer from the outside) Restaurant terrace is pleasant, but insufficient space inside if weather not permitting outside seating. Lot of young families, not suitable for those seeking peace and quiet. Great experience for short stays, a bit restrictive with the half-board for longer duration.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointing

Posted May 29, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was Ok, not special. On check in the receptionist did not even say hello or welcome, just continued her paper work after giving us a form to fill out. Sorry, but after the wonderful people in Budapest and Tokaji, this experience in all, was quite disappointing
5 out of 5
by Krisztian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, quiet and a little boring.

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
It is a nice hotel, we went for the xmas period (23-26th dec). We arrived by train and were suprised we had to walk approx 2km with our luggage to get to the hotel as no taxi or public transport was available. Once we arrived, the check in process and rooms were great. We got a package with free breakfast and dinner. My partner wasn't really impressed with the food, however I enjoyed it. The spa area is a bit old and rundown and the massages we booked and got were not as professional as it appears on the website. The town itself had no real places to go, so we were confined to the hotel for the entirety of our trip. Overall, it was a nice trip, the hotel was good/average and we had a good time. I would recommend a stay here if you are looking for a relaxing time not doing much.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to hiking trails

Posted Apr 1, 2014
Pleasant relaxing stay. Facilities are very nice, pool and whirlpool area were above average. Would had appreciated having trails of hiking trails. Food was OK but not great Nice comfortable place to get away relax and enjoy some quiet time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Szep kilatas kis keseruseggel.

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
Szauna jol felszerelt, de a szeanszokat iranyito szemelyzet rendkivul bunko.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
Kellemes hely a pihenésre.
3 out of 5
by Thomas Møller

afslappende og lækker udsigt.

Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
flinkt personale, meget roligt ophold. lækker altan med skøn udsigt.