Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Very nice staff, lovely room, excellent restaurant

Posted Aug 23, 2017
There's nothing wrong with this hotel. It's a beautiful building, nice staff, they really took good care of me. And there's some good cafes near by. It was a very nice place to unwind. thank you!
5 out of 5
by Graham

Brilliant boutique hotel

Posted May 4, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is brilliant in all aspects. Wonderful accommodation, brilliant restaurant - faultless boutique resort. We had a problem with the hire car (automatic Prius) and the staff were on the ball and got us moving. We stayed 2 nights to visit Keukenhof (marvellous) and it would have been great to stay for another 2. Wish we could transport it to Australia.
5 out of 5
by Victoria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Superb period hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Watch out for the extra Euro 17.00 park tax that is added per night on top of normal taxes
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Elegant and convenient

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very nicely decorated hotel, close to a nice nature park, short walk to the town with shops and restaurants. The only downside was that there is no air conditioning at the hotel and I was unlucky to experience unusually hot weather - a fan was provided though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

Nice hotel close to old town and nice park

Posted Sep 3, 2016
No coffee or tea maker in room which was disappointing and no one at reception after 8pm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel; wonderful dinner

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The setting and the meal.
Cons: The round bed was a little silly and awkward. Room was under furnished for a suite.
Location: Great location - close to The Hague and its magnificent museums.
The hotel is very nice set in a lovely park. The dinner was fantastic - a truly memorable evening of great food in a beautiful garden setting.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Khan

Elegant hotel with picturesque views

Posted Aug 1, 2016
We stayed 2 nights. Rooms were clean and had a chabby chic feel. I didn't get a chance to try the restaurant food but breakfast offerings were not that great. Ample car parking but it is far from any train station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
A really lovely comfortable and stylish hotel with character
Comment from Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review, we are looking forward to welcome you again in Voorburg.
4 out of 5
by Gøsta

Very nice

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Top hotell. Very good. Friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review, hopefully we may welcome you again in Voorburg.