Ratings based on 838 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Erie, PA

Good location for business travel.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
This is a very good location for business travel to suburban south Jersey. Safe area. Lots of plazas & restaurants to walk to. Quiet. Clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hanover PA

Great staff and great services, odd dents

Posted Sep 7, 2017
We had a wonderful time with the family and 2 small children. Breakfast was better then expected and the pool was a great place to swim and relax. The only oddity is that the room furniture had a few dents in them. Nothing that detracts from the experience but it is worth mentioning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYY

One of a kind experience.... not in the best way

Posted Sep 4, 2017
As a frequent traveler or first time guest, you'd expect certain things from a hotel in 2017. There were 5 people staying in the room and we were only given 3 towels and were told that's all you can get - 2 adults and 3 kids - really ???. After 15 min argument with front desk, we were told there is none here who can bring you towels - you have to come down and get them. apparently there is no staff in the hotel to assist guests. The next day, when we asked to have our room cleaned , all towels were taken away ... after another discussion with front desk, we were told that towels are collected in the morning and are not returned until evening... what kind of nonsense is that ??? Again , had to fight for hotel essentials !!! Just plain ridiculous! Everything in the pool area is rotting ! Window frames have nasty streaks going down the walls ..The door to the bathroom in the pool is falling apart because it's rotting and kids have walk on rusted metal pieces !!!! plain disgusting!!! During breakfast, people wait in line for 30+ min to make waffles - add another station ! Looks like the management is trying to save $ how ever they can at the expense of guests. Before arrival, we asked for couch to be unfolded - when we arrived , we were told - oh, you spoke to the person who left at 4pm and I got here at 4:15 and I have to idea what's going on with your room ... you have computer - make notes ! Consistency with helping guests with get you returned clientele !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2017
excellent hotel. clean, convenient to commuter rail to get to downtown Philly. helpful staff. nothing but praise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Hotel for work

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Hotel is fine for business traveler. Only problem I had was unable to check in until after 4pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Excellent staff, comfortable room, good parking, convenient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

It was a great hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I had wonderful time at the hotel i liked the pool and the breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Quaint place

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The pool
Was a last minute decision we were in the area, with a good decision
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

So many problems!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
1- a/c kept going off and on all night. It woke us a few times. 2- Door was hard to open. 3- Could not get on internet for most of our visit. 4-Coffee was not hot one morning. Breakfast was ok. 5- Our housekeeper was nice but couldn't speak English. Tried to communicate without success 6- Had to ask for more towels. They only gave us 2 towels and hand towels. 7- Had to ask for chair for desk. They did bring one 8- TV was ok but screen had a lot of smears.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore

Great staff

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: They were wonderful and the fresh baked cookies were great
Location: We stated at this hotel because it was close to diggerland
I just want to say the staff was great. My son got sick in the middle of the night and they let us switch rooms at one in the morning so they could get the room cleaned up. I felt so embarrassed and bad for the mess but they reassured me that it was ok and things like this happen.