Ratings based on 887 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Great

Posted Nov 12, 2017
I had good time there. breakfast was pretty good. Vvvvbnnnmmmmmmmmmmmmmmvcffdsssdxxxxccccvvbbbbbbbnnnnnnbczzzzcc
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Oahu, HI

Handicap bathroom worked out well.

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Many hotels have handicap rooms that are not thought all the way through. The bathroom here was actually pretty good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edison, New Jersey

shower situation

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: The staff was very friendly and caring. There was a pool and a whirlpool, as well as a small gym. My room was on the first floor, but it was quiet.
Cons: The water should drain directly to the drain in the shower area, and not spill all over the floor.
Location: This hotel is located in Voorhees Town Center, so there are restaurants and shopping in the area. Voorhees Town Center is very nice.
I didn't request a room with a shower for someone in a wheelchair, but that's what I got when I booked on Expedia. The shower situation was not safe, in my opinion. I'm not in a wheel chair, but if I were in a wheelchair and if I had company staying with me in the room, there would have been a dangerous situation if someone else came into the bathroom while I was showering. There was no lip, and water from the shower spilled all over the bathroom floor, making the floor very slippery. Again, I was not in a wheel chair, but I had to put towels all over the floor so that I didn't slip on the watery floor. The water should have drained directly into the floor drain that was built into the shower area, but it didn't. The water travelled all over the floor, making the floor wet and slippery.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tucson, Az

Great location with helpful staff

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Friendly staff, clean rooms, quiet location, easy to get to/from .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Binghamton, NY

Very clean in quiet area

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Great, safe & quiet location. Very clean room and building. Pool and spa was great breakfast bar had hot and cold items & was excellent! Only thing I didn't like was that our bill was left outside our room face up with all of our personal information on it for all to see such as our name & address. Did not like that! Other then that we loved it there and would highly recommend & will go back again when passing through.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Loved this hotel. Beautiful surroundings and the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Erie, PA

Good location for business travel.

Posted Sep 9, 2017
This is a very good location for business travel to suburban south Jersey. Safe area. Lots of plazas & restaurants to walk to. Quiet. Clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hanover PA

Great staff and great services, odd dents

Posted Sep 7, 2017
We had a wonderful time with the family and 2 small children. Breakfast was better then expected and the pool was a great place to swim and relax. The only oddity is that the room furniture had a few dents in them. Nothing that detracts from the experience but it is worth mentioning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYY

One of a kind experience.... not in the best way

Posted Sep 4, 2017
As a frequent traveler or first time guest, you'd expect certain things from a hotel in 2017. There were 5 people staying in the room and we were only given 3 towels and were told that's all you can get - 2 adults and 3 kids - really ???. After 15 min argument with front desk, we were told there is none here who can bring you towels - you have to come down and get them. apparently there is no staff in the hotel to assist guests. The next day, when we asked to have our room cleaned , all towels were taken away ... after another discussion with front desk, we were told that towels are collected in the morning and are not returned until evening... what kind of nonsense is that ??? Again , had to fight for hotel essentials !!! Just plain ridiculous! Everything in the pool area is rotting ! Window frames have nasty streaks going down the walls ..The door to the bathroom in the pool is falling apart because it's rotting and kids have walk on rusted metal pieces !!!! plain disgusting!!! During breakfast, people wait in line for 30+ min to make waffles - add another station ! Looks like the management is trying to save $ how ever they can at the expense of guests. Before arrival, we asked for couch to be unfolded - when we arrived , we were told - oh, you spoke to the person who left at 4pm and I got here at 4:15 and I have to idea what's going on with your room ... you have computer - make notes ! Consistency with helping guests with get you returned clientele !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2017
excellent hotel. clean, convenient to commuter rail to get to downtown Philly. helpful staff. nothing but praise.