Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
We had a previous excellent experience in this hotel so were very disappointed when the eperience this time was not as good. It was cold (overnight frost) and only very thin duvet on bed. When additional duvet/blanket requested we were told the hotel was full so there was no additional linen available! We had booked twin room, beware all beds are double (2 singles with a double mattress topper). Last visit we had been given additional sheets so could separate the beds. This time though our request for additional linen was declined so 15 year old had to share with his Mum. Not good! Sadly our room was right next to the front door which banged every time someone went in or out - not conducive with a good night's sleep. Sadly, I feel service has slipped. Reception showed no interest in our concerns (or the lady in front of us who complained about a very dusty room! ) and breakfast was somewhat disappointing compared with our previous visit. Next time we visit our family in this town I would be unlikely to return again. Shame, as it is an otherwise lovely hotel in a good location for us.
5 out of 5
by shunsuke

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kent

Lovely Hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2017
We enjoyed our stay here 4 years ago and this time didn't disappoint either. The room was lovely with plenty of facilities, the staff were cheerful and friendly and the breakfast buffet was amazing with an excellent choice of food. Can definitely recommend!
5 out of 5
by Jimmy

Luxury

Posted Dec 30, 2016 on Hotels
Stylish, close to all amenities, balcony, view. Prices of dinner quite stiff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bedrooms

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff are friendly & helpful, its beautifully clean, food is good, a bit pricey but good quality. Parking is free & plentiful.
Cons: Choice of double or twin beds. Kitchen closes @ 10pm, entering @ 9.40p.m. redirected to bar, starter & main arrived same time, so ate later cold!
Location: No idea as we were there for a family funeral.
I wanted to book a twin bedded room, I had two relatives staying in one room which was fine, but they didn't want to share a double bed. Therefore I'd to pay 19 odd euro's per night on top of the room charge to have a roll away bed. We were in Holland for a relative's funeral and it would have been great for both guests to get a good nights sleep where as the one who had the roll away bed found it uncomfortable. The beds are twins with a double mattress on top! Even some married couples sleep in separate beds, would it be so hard to provide a few rooms with these?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK Cambridge

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Busy hotel with lots of big parties but well catered for. Food good and helpings plentiful Décor modern and striking Parking free
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by koren

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by raymond from Boston,ma

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel does not offer hotel transportation like it says on the site .. it's a 90 euros trip from airport to hotel and have to pay 60 euros back .. ended up paying same for taxis then the room cost .. hotel does not reimburse you they've ayleen it up to the company used to book it .. and have to pre-order taxi back to airport had to wait an hour almost missed my flight
5 out of 5
by Beth from Colorado, USA

Great base for car touring. Spacious and relaxing.

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed 3 nights before flying out, after 3 weeks auto touring and skiing. Big parking lot and centrally located (Delft was especially nice-sized town). It has a bird park (great for kids) and lots of natural habitat. Not within walking to Leiden. Close to airport. Big rooms, bathroom and balcony for easy packing for flight out.