Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted May 16, 2017
A nice hotel close to Lindau ( you can take the train in the station next to the Hotel). The room was perfect for three adults and the breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent room and food!

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed 5 days at the Adler. Excellent location for day trips around the Bodensee (Lake Constance) area. Hotel and restaurant staff are top notch. The food choices and quality in the restaurant are some of the best we had on our vacation. Wished we could have stayed longer so we could try more of the menu options!
5 out of 5
by David from USA

Comfortable, authentic, and great dinner.

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
Older guest house in a quite small town right down from train station and a brief walk to the lake. Son of owner spoke excellent English. House has been in family for 200 plus years. Awesome dinners, affordable and authentic. Eat here at least one night. Breakfast was okay and simple. Wifi was touch and go. Rooms a bit dated, no air conditioning, but just open windows since weather was nice and cool. Comfortable stay with great food. No elevator, but if we would have needed help I am sure they would have helped since they are gracious hosts who take pride in their establishment. Good local hotel which gives a more authentic experience to the guests. Would recommend for other travellers seeking simple, clean and welcoming accommodations. Affordable. No additional cost for toddle pack and play crib. Would recommend!
4 out of 5
by Yin Mui from Hong Kong

Breakfast is wonderful

Posted Aug 9, 2015 on Hotels
I was in top floor with stunning lake view. The room was very hot during my stay especially at sunset time. I guess the roof absorbed heat and released at the night. So the room become very hot. Two windows bring some breeze. Unfortunately, insects came because of the room light. Other things are good. Oh, breakfast is very nice with many choices of bread and juice. Staff are friendly and helpful. The restaurant is highly recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2015 on Hotels
Good location (200 m to the lake), no lift to the second floor, too small baths, kind people, clean, good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire

Nice stopover

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Really liked the area around Nonnenhorn and would like to go back.
Only stayed one night on route to Austria from the UK, but a great overnight stay. Welcome, location, breakfast were all really good. We had a meal in the restaurant and that was very good too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Poconos, PA

Nice hotel a short walk to Lake Constance.

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Excellent staff and a real nice restaurant. The food was well prepared and delicious. Accomodations were clean and spacious with an in country flair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

None horn

Posted Sep 23, 2013
Pros: Very Clean and good breakfast.
Cons: Room interior in grey and yellow was not very inviting!
Location: Lindau about 5 miles away.
Pleasant village location, about 5 miles from the picturesque lakeside town of Lindau. Hotel owner very helpful and a good continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
by H. P. Singh from Jaipur, India

Every thing was perfect

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels
Perfect. If my wife and I had the time,we would have extnded our stay for a whole week
5 out of 5
by Robert

Very Impressed!

Posted Jan 13, 2013 on Hotels
I chose to stay at this Gasthaus because I was tired of staying in a youth hostel. I couldn't have made a better choice! The staff was friendly and accommodating, the room was impeccably clean, warm, and inviting. The location is only a two minute walk from the train stop. I couldn't have been happier with my decision!