Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great business style hotel.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Harry's home is central to Dornbirn city centre and 3 minutes walk to the train station. It's a brand new, ultra contemporary hotel suitable for short stays and business trips. The rooms are modern and comfortable with plenty of space and great en suite facilities.
5 out of 5
by Justin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Very modern, minimalist, comfortable.

Posted Nov 14, 2015
Cons: staff should be more helpful and concerned about their guests.
This is a nice little find. We were looking for something just to spend the night along our travel route and found this hotel conveniently located for our plans. The hotel is very modern and minimalist. Everything very well maintained and clean. A big plus is the coin operated laundry machines. Very convenient for us travelers. However, after we had placed two full loads of laundry in the washers, we realized that the dryer was not working! We ended up with all these wet clothes which we had to pack and depart with. When we asked the lady at the front desk she was not really concerned or tried to help us in any way. We asked if there was a laundry facility nearby so that we could dry our clothes and she pointed us to a shopping plaza. We arrived there only to find that this was not a laundry facility but a dry cleaning service, which was of no use for us. This attitude of the front desk lady left us with a bad impression but I guess we were just not lucky that day. Breakfast was good. The other inconvenience we found was that the bathroom door is a glass door that does not seal properly and does not offer any privacy. All in all, I would recommend this hotel, if the dryers were working properly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Super clean hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness and amenities including laundry facilities.
Only stayed the night on the way to Germany. Staff was friendly, parking was convenient and the old town was less than 5 minutes walk away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommended

Posted Jun 7, 2015 on Hotels
I'd stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Chia-Ching

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WONDERFUL STAY

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
THE HOTEL IS VERY CLEAN AND THE STAFF IS VERY KIND. DORNBIRN IS A SMALL TOWN BUT VERY GORGEOUS AND VERY CLOSE TO BREGENZ. EVERYTHING IS GOOD!!
3 out of 5
by david from EDMONTON

NO STAFF AFTER MIDNIGHT

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels
HOTEL IS MODERN AND ATTRACTIVE BUT THERE ARE SOME LIMITATIONS TO THE TYPICAL STAY. WE HAD REQUESTED A ROOM WITH A TUB BUT THIS WAS NOT AVAILABLE WHEN WE ARRIVED. WE ARRIVED AT JUST BEFORE MIDNIGHT NOT REALIZING THAT THE DESK STAFF WENT HOME AT MIDNIGHT AND WE MIGHT NOT HAVE HAD A ROOM AT ALL. AS IT WAS, WE WERE UNABLE TO MAKE SOME ROOM REQUESTS UNTIL THE MORNING. 2 WASHERS ARE AVAILABLE BUT ONLY ONE DRYER WHICH IS NOT ABLE TO HANDLE ONE WASH LET ALONE TWO. THIS IS UNFORTUNATE BECAUSE ON AN ON SITE LAUNDRY CAN BE USEFUL.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Coffee pot in the room would be better.
It s near old town and train station.helpful staff.