Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san antonio, TX usa

Great location

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Very impressed with key employee Barbara. She made our stay special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Lovely, friendly hotel.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Great breakfast with lots of choice. We especially liked the homemade cake. There's no air conditioning in the bedrooms and it was particularly hot when we stayed. They do provide a fan but it was still very warm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Nice hotel close to city center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Feb 10, 2016
We enjoyed our stay very much. Check in was a breeze. Clean rooms with windows that open. Modern bathroom. Comfortable beds. A short walk to the city center and to all the attractions. A few steps from the boat tours on the Bodensee and to the train station. Unfortunately, the boats don't set sail from December till the beginning of March, but the train brings you to Lindau in a few minutes. Lindau is well worth the side trip. No need to take the car to Bregenz city center ... everything is within easy walking distance. Big plus, they have free parking. Breakfast was delicious ... the breads are fabulous with cold cuts and cheese. Complementary champagne for mimosas. Nice bar. Original art work everywhere in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Lovely hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: Staff, room, restaurant, underground parking.
Cons: Liked everything.
Location: Walk to the lake, cable car.
Stayed for one night. Staff was very helpful. Excellent restaurant. Close to the center of town and the lake. Walk to the cable car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manchester

A nice hotel with a car park near the lake.

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Pros: Quiet location with car park.
Cons: Air conditioning
Enjoyable overnight stay. Unfortunately we could not try the restaurant as it was closed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth paying a bit more

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Is not the least expensive, but is off the main road, so very quiet, and the staff is all about customer service. Very nice stay! Also short walk to shopping and nice downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Spacious Rooms

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: spacious rooms, nice interior.
Very surprised with the quality of the rooms, nice and spacious. which is usually not the case in Europe. The staff was very friendly and helpful at anytime...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield,MO,USA

Small Town European Experience...Fantastic!

Posted Oct 15, 2014
This hotel is just what you would expect in a small town. The room was small and quaint but very comfortable and spotless. The staff could not do enough to please. Breakfast was delicious and well prepared. The hotel and town are deserving of all the accolades it has received from previous travelers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Good quite location

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Pros: Convenience of location, good under cover car parking ( free). Rooms large and comfortable, spot fully clean. We would defiantly stay again. Reception
Cons: Air condition in bedrooms
Excellent hotel and food, only problem menu not available in English. Breakfast buffet one of the best we have had, great choose and quality.