Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Only 12 minutes from Breganz and near Lichienstein

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Pros: Location, quality of room. FREE PARKING.
Cons: Nothing except including breakfast in rate.
Location: Breganz nearby as is Lichtenstein.
Room was delightful and really high tech. Might want to have breakfast across street at small cafe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel!

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Very good hotel overall. Good room size, great staff, good meals in their restaurant. Would stay there again on another trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Very high standard Hotel Restaurant

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Room was big and clean. Bed was comfy. You must try the restaurant, It was so good and price was low.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel owner fought me fiercely over 12€!!!

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Breakfast buffet
Cons: New ownership
Location: Location not very interesting
We stayed a week beginning of July 2014. The bill was for 1800€. At check out I mentioned that I had not had the breakfast buffet two of the mornings. I had asked the staff in advance if I could just have a coffee and a croissant which they said was fine at 4€ instead of 10€. However the manager insisted that if I had touched the breakfast buffet I needed to pay the full 10€. I don't care about the 2x6€ difference but the owners insistence was fierce and to me it was a matter of principal. Had the staff told me I still would have had to pay 10€ that would have been perfectly fine. I would probably had walked across the street for my coffee. This resulted in a shouting match taking place in the lobby and other guests were clearly uncomfortable. The owner was very impolite and angry and told me, amongst other things, that I was stingy and that 12€ must be a lot of money to me (not in an ironic tone). I was outraged and the owner insistent. After asking for the breakfast staff to verify she finally reluctantly conceded. The check out experience left me extremely disappointed and I will never stay there again. A place where the owner is this narrow minded and finds this row worth while will poison the atmosphere of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Der Aufenthalt war ein Geschenk. Meine Frau und ich waren daher unvoreingenommen, was da so auf uns zukommt. Wir waren sehr positiv überrascht. Sehr freundliches Personal, saubere, komfortables Zimmer. Frühstück super Buffet,es blieb kein Wunsch offen, alles was ein "Frühstücksherz" wie unseres begehrte war da. Zudem waren wir sehr positiv überrascht, als uns (wir hatten Karten für die Bregenzer Festspiele) ein kostenloser Shuttle-Bus zur Arena, vom Hotel zur Verfügung gestellt wurde.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2016
Die Zimmer sind sehr schön und modern. Das Bad durch die Glastür fast zu modern, da die Toilette nicht separat ist. Das Restaurant ist hervorragend, der Aussenbereich sehr idyllisch. Das Frühstück ungewöhnlich reichhaltig und doch anders als Standard-Buffets. Absolut zu empfehlen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Kleines Boutiquehotel

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Sehr freundliches und familiäres Hotel mit Spitzenservice - immer eine Reise wert!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claus from Ellerhoop

klasse umgebaute Kaserne

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Preis/Leistung
Spät angereist und sehr freundlich empfangen worden (die Mitarbeiterin hat extra auf mich gewartet). Sehr ruhig, relativ gute Lage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christophe from Dijon

Hôtel agréable

Posted Feb 10, 2013
Pros: Chambres vastes et déco contemporaine
Cons: Chambre bruyante sur la rue
Location: Accès facile, parking sur place.
Hôtel confortable, d'un bon rapport qualité prix. Excellent repas, petit déjeuner remarquable (choix, qualité, variété des mets aussi bien sucrés que salés). Petit spa agréable (sauna). Accueil sympathique.