Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Classic, Clean & Charming

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff was extremely helpful. Fantastic location . Room 105's balcony was amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice feedback! We are glad you loved you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

fine choice when in Bergen

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, great hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! All the best from Austria, Verena
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Might be, this is the best Hotel in Bregenz.

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Might be, this is the best Hotel in Bregenz. We got a nice huge room with balcony. We made or own coffee and tea in addition to very god breakfast. Very convenient location in the middle of historic centre as well as close to lake, trains and everything. We will come here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by Verena, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and are looking forward to welcoming you again. Best wishes, Verena
4 out of 5
by tim from Ohio

Thumbs Up

Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was fantastic, very accommodating. Took a while to get use to the city sounds, seemed loud and did not close windows because the air was not turned on so had to keep them open to keep it cool. Shower issue's that were not corrected. Adjoining restaurant was very pricy, and only had a buffet for breakfast at 14 euros. The Wifi was fast but kept dropping off, that was an issue. The staff and location and value more than made up for the issue's noted. All in all I would recommend it to anyone and if returning to the area would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback! We are sorry that you were not completely satisified with our hotel and hope that there are no problems at your next stay. Best wishes, Verena
4 out of 5
by Rossi from Chavannes Des Bois

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
Overall a very good stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks a lot for your feedback! Hope we can welcome you again. Best wishes, Verena
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rolf H.

Family trip

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Orbitz
Very nice stay in Austria on the way to Switzerland. Unfortunately the restaurant was close d during weekends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Yvanna

Great tri-country location

Posted Oct 26, 2012 on Orbitz
Marvelous! Accommodations were comfortable with a considerate staff on guard.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Not impressed. Not four star at that time.

Posted Oct 20, 2011
Hotel lounge bar was closed. We had not been told about this which meant we had to go out of the hotel each night for something to drink and relax. Also the air conditioning did not work which meant the temperature was too hot for sleeping at night in the room. The hotel dining room was okay with staff very helpful and friendly. Hopefully it will pick up its four star review once its lounge bar is open and the air conditioning is fixed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2016 by Verena, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback! The air conditioning can be handled from the reception. So if you have any problems just tell the reception and they will fix it! We are sorry you could not enjoyed at the hotel bar. Hope you liked the one you chose instead. Hopefully we can welcome you as a guest again. Best wishes, Verena
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bayern

Schönes Stadthotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Hotel mit super Lage in der Innenstadt von Bregenz! Alles konnte super zu Fuß erreicht werden!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by Verena Urban-Kinz, Hotel Management
Herzlichen Dank für diese schöne Rückmeldung! Wir würden uns freuen, Sie wieder in Bregenz begrüßen zu dürfen. Auch zu Ostern ist die Stadt eine Reise wert und die erwachende Natur am See besonders schön!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Serviço perfeito e local estrategico

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Cordialidade dos funcionários foi um ponto positivo , assim como a localização
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Gracias!