Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Great stay

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: Clean and good breakfast
Location: Central location handy for transport links
Helpful staff English was a bit limited.we didn't realise hotel had to be paid when checking out as we thought Expedia had already taken money from our credit card when booked
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and friendly staff

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
As Americans new to Europe, this was the first trip we planned on our own. We were very pleased with the JUFA hotel in Bregenz. We loved the history of the old building. The staff was very courteous and to our great aid and comfort, spoke English. The room was small but efficient and very clean. The breakfast buffet was excellent with ample seating in the dining area. The location is perfect as it is a block from the shore of Lake Constance and the Opera House.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel room was large. The staff was friendly. There was not a lot of restaurants or shops in the immediate vicinity of the hotel. There was limited parking available.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joao from Hong Kong

Excellent Hotel! I Recommend!

Posted Jan 4, 2016 on Hotels
Loved this hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff, walking distance to casino and train station. Good breakfast. I would stay here again for sure.
3 out of 5
by Laura from Vienna

Posted Nov 6, 2015 on Hotels
the room is too small
2 out of 5
by Robyn from Toronto

Full of school children

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Would have appreciated being told before booking that the hotel mainly hosts school kids at this time of year (the kind whose teachers let them run up and down the corridors of the hotel, the floors of which creak very badly). Beds were quite uncomfortable, and I am not a person who is fussy about mattresses. Staff were very nice, but could not make up for the noise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2011 on Hotels
It was a bit expensive considering it is basically a hostel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Friedberg

super Lage

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Lage
Cons: ein bequemer Sessel im Zimmer wäre angenehm
Location: Hotel liegt sehr zentral, fussläufig ist alles in Bregenz und am See zu erreichen
das Hotel liegt nur 5 Minuten von Bahnhof und See sowie 10 Minuten von der Bregenzer Innenstadt entfernt. Somit ideal für die Anreise per Bahn und alle Unternehmungen. Sehr freundliches Personal. Die Zimmer sind angenehm groß und absolut sauber. Für Familien mit Kindern, Paare, Alleinreisende bestens geeignet.