Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Just ok

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Parking is far. Internet is horrible, you have to reconnect every few minutes. Staff just ok. Not rude but not nice either. Cute little town though.
4 out of 5
by Andrea from Rockaway

Meersburg 2016

Posted Aug 20, 2016 on Hotels
we stayed 3 nights and visited the area. The hotel has bicycles for rent, so it is very convenient to go around the lake
4 out of 5
by andrew from Toronto

Great Stay

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable ... Receptionist (Paula) went out of her way to help me get situated and learn about the area.
4 out of 5
by Deepak

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
the only problem i faced was , not informed that car parking place is far from the hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BIRMINGHAM

Chocalot box town

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Great place but you need to pre book meals and think about only being able to park 10 minutes from hotel except for loading etc.
4 out of 5
by stephen from Southend

nice hotel on bodensee

Posted Jan 23, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice staff. Decent room. Good breakfast. Patchy WiFi although free.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
Everything about this hotel was ok except for the parking, which was far away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the heart of Meersburg.

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Enjoyed my stay and would recommend this hotel. Nice spacious clean room, with reasonable price and great breakfast. Only complaints are that Internet access did not work and parking was not convenient. Had to park further away until early evening when I was able to park in the parkade.
4 out of 5
by Norbert from Los Angeles

Good for kids

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
Pleasant house in great location -- in historic part of Meersburg, close to lake, plenty of entertainment options. The hotel itself is a cross of hotel & youth hostel and also caters to school excursions and so on. Would be an excellent choice for families with kids, for whom many aspects seem designed.
3 out of 5
by Neil from Cincinnati OH

NO A/C;

Posted Jun 8, 2015 on Hotels
Great location BUT you need to be familiar with how to get to the exact location or else you will end up taking a long uphill hike dragging your luggages with you. Our car GPS didn't help one bit so be very mindful about this. Very good buffet breakfast and having it outside was a treat. Biggest issue is the absence of A/C in the room. With the temp rising to mid 90's on the night we stayed, it was extremely uncomfortable. I'm curious how guests at the peak of summer can handle the condition without A/C. Interesting info, the common areas have A/C!!! So my son wanted to just sleep at the hallway...