Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Efficient and Quiet Rest.

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Had a two night stay. Check in was at midnight after a long journey. The staff was understanding and very accomodating. The breakfasts are incredible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Charming hotel in magnificent mountain town

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Great stop over spot to visit Lichtenstein. Extremely cordial and accommodating staff.
3 out of 5
by Bird from Brno, Czech Republic

Poor value

Posted Jan 2, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed there in December and the room was roomy for our needs. The staff did not speak English so this was difficult at best. The location was not convenient for us as we wanted to see Liechtenstein. The beds were too hard and even with the good breakfast the room was pricey for what we got. Would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Martin from Munich

Great Stay, Great Staff, Great Hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2014 on Hotels
We stopped overnight at the Montfort on our way from Germany to Lake Como. The hotel is spotless, the staff is VERY nice and rate was excellent. We had an excellent and very reasonably priced dinner in the hotel restaurant. The waiter was excellent and very friendly. The room was simple, but comfortable, modern and clean. It came with complimentary WiFi, which, of course, is always appreciated. Parking was right out front. A really great and friendly place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 9, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from liège

Laisse à désirer pour un 4 étoile

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: le petit déjeuner
Cons: la formation de l'accueil, les assiettes du restaurant . Eviter les chambres à coté de l'ascenceur
Location: quartier à coté de la gare, à coté de la grand route
Malgrés une chambre spacieuse, l'ensemble des services ne correspond pas à 4 étoiles. Plutôt standard avec des distributeurs de sabon et shampoing acrroché aux murs. L'eau et le café sont payants dans la chambre. le Wifi est poussif, il se déconnecte en continue. Pas moyen d'utiliser . Le personnel est peu informé pour les endroits à visiter dans les environs. le lit est dure et les cousins tous minuscules. Par contre le buffet petit déjeuner est bien garni avec beaucoup de choix . le restaurant le soir, est trop chère pour la carte proposée.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Der gute Geist dieses Hauses steckt im freundlichen Personal. Vielen Dank für die Gastfreundschaft.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, es ist so schön so etwas zu lesen. Das gesamte Team bedankt sich bei Ihnen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Der Charme des Hotels ist mit dem eine Finanzamts vergleichbar. Sauber aber eben sehr,sehr nüchtern und rein funktional ausgelegt. Mein Zimmer wurde in der Nacht trotz geschlossener Jalausine durch eine Indirekte Beleuchtung Ausserhalb hell erleuchtet und konnte nicht total verdunkelt werden, was eher hinderlich für guten und tiefen schlaf war. Das Bad war zwar grundsätzlich Sauber aber Schimmel in Fliesenfugen muss vielleicht nicht sein. Eine Wasserautomatik für ein Waschbecken habe ich in einem Hotel auch zum ersten mal gesehen. Komfortable ist das jedenfalls nicht wenn man sich bei laufendem Wasser die Zähneputzen möchte oder sich auch nur das Gesicht wäscht. Ich verstehe das eher als pseudo-effizient. Zu guter letzt war es dem Personal auch scheinbar egal ob es mir im Hotel gefallen hat. Da ich nicht danach gefragt wurde. Leider kein Grund zum wiederkommen - wenn ich nicht muss oder keine andere Wahl habe. Alles in allem Solide aber nicht mehr als das.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Lieber Gast, Wir bedanken uns für die Zeit, die Sie für die Bewertung investiert haben. Es ist schade, dass wir Ihre Erwartungen nicht erfüllen konnten. Wir haben nach Ihrer Reklamation alle Bäder kontrolliert und in einigen Zimmern die Fugen erneuert. Bitte verzeihen Sie uns, dass wir das nicht schon früher entdeckt haben. Der Sensor-Wasserhahn ist nicht Jedermanns Geschmack - das wissen wir. Da wir allerdings auf unsere Umwelt achten möchten gibt es bei uns diese Armaturen. Seither haben wir ca. 30% weniger Wasserverbrauch. Für uns ein sehr guter Grund diese zu behalten. Glauben Sie uns, es ist uns nicht egal ob es Ihnen bei uns gefallen hat oder nicht. Vielleicht geben Sie uns ja noch einmal eine Chance. Wir würden uns freuen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels