Ratings based on 270 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

very good

Posted Oct 23, 2016
I stayed there for two night. I have no complaints apart from the room being very warm even with the heating off. I can highly recommend it and will come again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas TX

City center and accessible by bus from Lustenau Tr

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Location: Lots of shops nearby.
Over priced for services received. Just an average hotel. Possibly won't return there even when I am in the area.
5 out of 5
by Robert J from Sellindge

Ski stop over

Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
Good location. Decor was a little formal but the atmosphere and welcoming staff were very friendly all the time - reception, bar, breakfast. Sat nav lets you down getting there - abandon once you see the first local sign for the hotel and just follow that! :-) really good - will use next year!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

From Innsbruck to Lucerne

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
We stopped in this hotel on our way fom Innsbruck to Lucerne in order to visit Liechtenstein. Very nice hotel with excellent breakfast and lots of varieties. The room was spacious. The beds were ok, not too comfortable but decent.
4 out of 5
by Debra from Ontario, Canada

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed for 4 nights. We had requested a triple room which turned out to be two single beds and a cot. The room was too small to comfortably accommodate the cot. The pillows were thin and uncomfortable. Although it is listed as a four star hotel, I do not think it was at the level of a four star hotel. For example, paint was peeling from the bathroom door and some of the walls were marked and the drywall dented. Also, the only toiletries available were wall dispensers that contained a soap meant for hair and body. This seems very basic for a four star. On the positive side, the staff was very friendly, the hotel had convenient underground parking, the breakfast was good and the location was convenient to restaurants and shops.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Paul, MN

Modern hotel with many conveniences

Posted Aug 13, 2015
A bit far away from Bregenz but they have buses to the Seebuhne; also rapid access per highway. Hotel with friendly staff and great amenities. Good breakfast too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Only there for one night, but could not fault in any way
4 out of 5
by Bogdan from Toronto

Great hotel

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed on two nights at this hotel, a few days apart between stays. The hotel is quite modern, well kept, ample indoor parking space, nice rooms. Breakfast and breakfast area was a full four stars, but I would not rate the hotel in all at four stars, as it claims to be. Maybe by local standards it is but not by American standards. Still, very happy with the stay there, would use it again for future travels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by Martinspark, Hotel Management
Dear Bogdan, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Sebastian Reininger and the Martinspark Team
5 out of 5
by Steve from Virginia

Modern hotel.

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels
Nice modern hotel very close to pedestrian zone and 10 minute walk to train station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review for Cyclists

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
My husband and I just stayed here for one night during our cycling trip around Lake Constance. We decided on the two-night/three-day trip at the last minute, so all of the hotels in Bregenz were already booked. This hotel is situated about 10 kms (via bike paths) inland from Bregenz, which isn't that bad, but it's still 10 kms "out of the way". It didn't add on a lot to our second day of cycling, but our third day became an 80 km bike day. HOWEVER, if the distance doesn't bother you, then it is worth going out in that direction because the scenery from the bike path towards Rorschach is absolutely stunning (beautiful green fields and mountains in the backdrop). It made for a peaceful bike ride to start the last day of our trip. The town and area where the hotel is situated is very quaint and lovely. The hotel is clean and modern and the rooms were of a good size. Strengths: -Free bike storage in their bike garage -Large car garage (though not sure if there is a fee since we didn't use it) -Free and strong WIFI connection (even in the rooms) -Good buffet breakfast, which was included in our rate -Small 4-person sauna (open from 17:00-22:00) -A/C can be helpful on hot days -Variety of restaurants within 500-600 meters from the hotel -Train station about 600 meters away