Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Road stop

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Good for a road stop. Room was minuscule and staff was rushed
4 out of 5
by HENRIETTE from WINTER PARK, FL

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
THERE WERE SEVERAL OPTIONS FOR DINING AND THE HOTEL OFFERED A TASTY BREAKFAST BAR. WE CHOSE THIS LOCATION AS A HALF WAY STOPPING POINT BETWEEN PARIS AND SCHWANGAU. IT SERVED ITS PURPOSE. THE ROOM HAD A/C WHICH WAS A PLUS. OVERALL GREAT STAY.
4 out of 5
by colin from Canterbury

Travel stop

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
It's a travel stop hotel, you get a bit better than you would expect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

To Le tour

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Basic, small room not worth the cost. Wifi slower than 3G.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

comfortable

Posted Feb 24, 2014 on Hotels
Our room was clean and comfortable, good water pressure in the shower. Tea kettle provided with tea and coffee, a nice touch. Would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by Olin from Florida

My Campanile stay

Posted Sep 13, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Treat foreign guests better. Try to accommodate english speaking guests better.
Location: Good location, just off the freeway.
The staff is not multi-lingual as Expedia advertises. One or two broken words of English does not count as such. The 3 staff members that I encountered were rude, looking at me as if I were from outer space when I asked them a question. The heat was not working in my room. I had to demand a portable space heater to heat my room. I felt as if I was a bother to them. I have never felt more unwelcome in a hotel. Olin Hilton
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marcus from UK

Not a family hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2012
Convient transit Hotel, Clean and basic. Good Location for travellers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rock Island

modest and comfortable

Posted Jun 5, 2009 on Hotels
Campanile Epinal is a modest no frills hotel. It is very comfortable with a very fine restaurant located on the outskirts of Epinal. The staff spoke limited English and were very helpful. Unless you have a car getting around is available only by Taxi which is expensive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel très agreable mais un peu loin du centre ville !

Posted Jul 8, 2008 on Hotels
Chambre propre , calme comfortable . Charmée par les bouilloires dans la chambre et les petits gateaux d'acceuil . Personnel trés sympas, restorant correct, bon rapport qualité prix. Salons contigu a la salle de restorant tres agreable pour petites causeries en privé .