Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super place

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was in a great location, in a nice city, with superb decor and great beer served by welcoming staff. A very pleasant stay
1 out of 5
by Giuseppe from Swansea

Horrible!

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
We booked the hotel online about an hour before we checked in. Upon arriving, we noticed that there was no one at the reception, except for a phone with very vague instructions on how to 'contact reception'. When we finally managed to get the phone to work, the receptionist at the other end informed us that the room was not available nor had it been booked, even though we had received an email with the confirmation number 8040666420711. We left the hotel very disappointed, considering we are a family of 4 with one infant. Very, very disappointed, considering it was also very late at night.
4 out of 5
by Elena from London

Pleasant hotel

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
That was lovely hotel with the character. If you like the authentic historic places and do not really bothered with the broken door in the bathroom cupboard then you would love the place. The restaurant downstairs is lovely but if you do not speak french then it might be a bit tricky to communicate.
2 out of 5
by Andrew from Paris

Hotel Manoir des Ducs. Less good than expected.

Posted Apr 25, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was less good than it should have been. To my surprise there is no park or garden. The room was close no a noisy road and we were woken at 2.00am by a group of drunken and abusive youths from the Residence next door. There is a delightful restaurant on the ground floor, but that is NOT part of the hotel. Breakfast was modest in a rather dingy basement. The receptionist is rarely there, but leaves your key in an envelope on the first floor. The bathroom however was good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

superbe hotel de caracrtère mais...

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
très bel hôtel avec une table exceptionnel toutefois, couloir de l'étage dégradé (éclats de peinture) moquette de la chambre sale par endroit et meubles abimés, très bonne literie
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

MANOIR ENCHANTEUR

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Malgré un passage d'1 seule nuit, il nous a été proposé le choix entre 2 chambres Merci à la Réceptionniste extrêmement attentive aux attentes des visiteurs - Bravo à Elle Nous y reviendrons encore
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

très bien

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel choisi car dans mon budget et pour changer des chaines style Ibis. Belle chambre ( celle à l'étage sont plus agréables ) avec tout ce qu'il me fallait. Le petit déjeuner au sous sol peut surprendre mais on s'y fait , il manque quelques produits maisons pour etre au top. Le pain est très bon, pourquoi ne pas acheter les viennoiseries au mème endroit plutot que de faire du surgelé ?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel de renommée mais qui vieillit mal Chambre sombre avec des rideaux qui ne sont pas bien accrochés et une salle de bains humide et des robinets qui ne tiennent pas. Chambre coté fête foraine avec un peu de résonance Prix promo très très intéressant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Accueil excellent, propre, chambre spacieuse

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Accueil, propreté, grande chambre
Le parking spacieux est un plus lorsqu'on a fait beaucoup de route. L'accueil est juste comme il faut : Nicolas trop, n'ai trop peu! Chambre calme car nous dormions sur l'arrière, côté parking Petit déjeuner correct pour un prix raisonnable