Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel in center of town

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Located in center of town.
Cons: Older amenities, could use an update.
Location: Only stayed a day, but plenty of shopping and food nearby.
Want to emphasize that this is an older hotel. Be aware of that going in. However very nice stay and friendly staff willing to help. There is a restaurant on the property which has good food, but other options are only a short walk away. Parking on-site, but the entrance is quite narrow. Cars should do fine, but our SUV had some issues getting out. All in all a nice place, but not as modern as you would find in a larger city.
4 out of 5
by Francois

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Stacy from Frinton on sea

Good location

Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
On business to see a ceramic factory, I have stayed here before, I find it very convenient. The area is nice with plenty of restaurants around. The breakfast was very good, nothing fancy but better than above average and they were open at 6:30 am so you could get going. Car park is tight to get into but there was some off street parking available. I would go here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2013 on Hotels
have a good time stay there
5 out of 5
by L. Jones from Geneva, Switzerland

Convenient & Comfortable

Posted Jul 10, 2013 on Hotels
We came to visit the American WW2 memorials in the area and enjoyed our stay at the Mercure Epinal. It was within walking distance of good restaurants and shops and easy to drive to the American Cemetery and Bruyere. The staff were very helpful in showing us where to eat and how to connect to the internet. The in-room coffee service was much appreciated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by dsonnier1

Good stay

Posted Jun 8, 2013 on Orbitz
I don't know what was going on with the A/C, but the room would not cool down. Other than that it was an overall good stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Diana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 31, 2013 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2012
Very good hotel for the price paid. Ideally situated in the centre of Epinal if you have to be there. Friendly staff and good sleep comfort.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2012 on Hotels