Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel stay

Posted May 25, 2015 on Hotels
Only one problem I had. I asked for 1 hour room extension but was not granted although the hotel did not look very busy.
4 out of 5
by Guest from Australia

Great location

Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels
Very handy location - close to everything. Cannot expect better service from Russian owned hotel. But reception service is very good.
4 out of 5
by Alex from Sydney

Great location

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels
Good value for money
4 out of 5
by Alex from Sydney

Great Location

Posted Feb 19, 2014 on Hotels
Reasonably good for Russian standards
4 out of 5
by Vlad from Texas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dr. Dan from Indiana

Good Place to Stay

Posted Oct 24, 2013 on Hotels
I liked how the hotel was so close to the train station that I could walk directly to it. It only took about 5min walking. The hotel room was good. I was able to get free internet by talking with the front desk. Breakfast was not included. I then walked to the major tourist attractions in St. Petersburg (Hermitage, Cathedral on the Blood, summer gardens,...) from the hotel. It was a little bit of a long walk but I enjoyed going down Nevsky street. I would probably stay there again if I go again.
4 out of 5
by Alex from NYC

very good location

Posted Aug 25, 2013 on Hotels
Overall a very good experience. Location is excellent . A giant hotel, that does not at all feel cozy. The rooms are clean and the staff is friendly enough. We did not eat there or take the package that includes breakfast. It seemed too expensive, and right next to the hotel there are dozens of cafes and restaurants. I would stay there again for the price, cleanliness and location.as
2 out of 5
by Traveler from Russia

Bad Soviet Tradition Hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2013
Pros: nothing, but may be personal is not so bad
Cons: everything
Location: location is very convenient, but a lot of hotels with very good location and more better conditions
you will get the room without conditioner (only fan), with a lot of noise of the nearest street (becaurse non-plastic old and bad windows), old and ugly bathroom AND they will ask you about some money per day for WiFi access!!! Realy greedy owners...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United States

Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels
we did not know breakfast was not included, so the first morning we had to pay for it and it was very expensive. The breakfast room was terribly over-crowded and it was almost impossible to get coffee. The young clerks were however very helpful and pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Washington, DC, USA

Saint Petersburg!

Posted Apr 30, 2013
Pros: Decorations and location.
Cons: Service
Location: Excellent
Great hotel and excellent location. Service was a little slow but maybe they do things differently in Russia.