Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A Hall

Great stop over with very spacious family room

Posted Aug 13, 2012 on Hotels
I read some poor reviews of this hotel but don't understand why. We loved it it and had a family room which included two bedrooms, one for the adulta and one for the children. Both rooms and the bathroom were clean and very comfortable. We enjoyed the swimming pool, and playing table tennis on the afternoon of our arrival and enjoyed a wonderful dinner and wine in the evening.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, England

Chateau de Perigny - idyllic stop near Poitiers

Posted Jul 12, 2011 on Hotels
Lovely quiet location in large grounds. Chateau accommodation (suite) was fantastic - extremely spacious and lots of character. A little bit worn around edges but this seemed to fit well with ambiance. Restaurant and breakfast room very nice. Food good and staff very friendly. We didn't stay long enough to use the pool facilities, but we will return when travelling through the area in future. Loved it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northumberland

Great venue but take the chef's blender away from him

Posted Aug 18, 2007
The room was comfortable with a balcony we enjoyed. Service was excellent and friendly both in the hotel and in the restaurant. Some of the food we ordered was excellent but we felt the chef was more concerned with artistic presentation than taste. Please take his blender away from him. On the whole we really enjoyed our stay.
5 out of 5
by fabienne from 54520

Cadre superbe pour passer une journé inoubliable.

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
Un séjour en amoureux dans un cadre champêtre et idyllique ,après un delicieux dîner gastronomique,nuit dans une chambre du château.Depuis la terrasse ,vue imprenable sur le parc . Tout était parfait malgré le service du dîner un peu long.
4 out of 5
by Wenda

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Nice room in the Chateau. Bedlinnen may receive an upgrade. Beautiful and peaceful environment. Good restaurant, delicious food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rustig gelegen in mooie omgeving,grote kamer

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Rustig gelegen in een mooie omgeving. Diner niet echt voor met kinderen
1 out of 5
by anis from Paris

Décevant!!!

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
Première nuit affreuse, chambre mal isolée et sentant le renfermé, tâches sur la moquette, bruit insupportable et continu (VMC) nous empêchant de dormir, pas de savonnette! Deuxième nuit nous avons demandé à changer de chambre, le gérant n'est venu nous voire que vers minuit pour nous proposer de changer de chambre. La nouvelle chambre était moins bruyante mais infestée de fourmis...Cerise sur le gâteau, on nous a facturé 100€ de petit déjeuner que nous n'avons pas consommé!!Bref, on ne le conseille pas malgré le cadre bucolique superbe. # Très déçus # Bref, à déconseiller, malgès le cadre génial
4 out of 5
by Emmanuel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from normanville

l'hotel n'est pas à la hauteur du cadre

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: le charme du restaurant et le cadre environnemental
Cons: embellir l'hotel , changer les literies et refaire les salles de bain
Location: en campagne dans la foret , visite du futuroscope
le personnel incite à la consommation ,les horaires du petit déjéuner ont été erronés lors de notrearrivée .du coup nous avons dû prendre le petit déjeuner très rapidement. le cadre du restaurant est très beau mais l'hotel est médiocre ( wc qui fuit, les chambres sont fraiches)