Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: good location,
Cons: Attitude of staff need lot of improvement,and could do cleaning up.
hotel looked very dirty but inside was not too bad,staff was completely unhelpful and cold. Unwelcome atmosphere.Would not recommend to anybody.
5 out of 5
by Erle from Sudbury, ON, Canada

A little piece of quietness

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed one night at the hotel and although it was a little further than I expected from the area I was visiting it was a very nice hotel and quiet. The room was very clean and the staff was great. There is no wifi in the rooms so you have to go to the dining/bar area, not a huge issue. Overall I enjoyed my stay there and if I am ever in the area again I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NIce Quiet Location but a bit dated

Posted Sep 17, 2013 on Hotels
Nice hotel in the countryside with a good set vening meal that needs to be ordered by 6pm. Rooms and bedding comfortable enough but rather dated in appearance. Very dog friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Is our second visit to this hotel and you can see that it is no longer well maintained, the rooms are a mess of colors and totally incorrect! Many visites also brengen their dogs even in the bedrooms! Absolutely no recommendation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Beaucoup de personalite, très bien surpris.

Posted Jun 10, 2017
Construction d'anvergure, pendant 8 ans (fin 1990), qui vous séduira par sa resamblance avec un château des années 1800. Les chambres et les espaces comunes sont méticuleusement harmonisés pour compléter l'atmosphère. Beau jardin et nombreux lieux de promenade. Aucun bruit a l'extérieur, sauf celui de la nature. Grand stationnement. C'est bien pour quelques jours de relaxation. Le personnel amical et bon petit déjeuner. Il'y a un seul chose a regler pour rester plus long temp (pour ceux en besoin), un wi-fi fonctionel. C'est impossible se connecter même à 6-8m de modem. Cest pour cet raison que j'ai dû quitter, autrement c'etait une base parfaite pour moi. J'ai adoré les Ardennes !
3 out of 5
by Wouter from Zwolle

Prachtige omgeving met sjofel hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel in prachtige omgeving, maar qua comfort en uitstraling erg achtergebleven. De incheckbalie was niet bezet en voordat we konden inchecken waren we 30 minuten verder. Hotelmedewerkers waren sjofel gekleed, wat dan wel paste bij de sjofele en ietwat verlopen inrichting van het hotel. Wat ons betreft was de prijs/kwaliteit verhouding niet in orde.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Notre charmant séjour en Wallonie...

Posted Aug 23, 2016 on Hotels
Nous avons passé 2 nuits en famille dans cet hôtel. L' hôtel est plein de charme à ancienne...nous, on a adoré...de plus, il est niché dans un écrin de verdure et de sapins! Même le village est charmant. L' accueil et l'amabilité du personnel est simple, mais sincère, on le ressent.Ils sont pleins d'égard pour les enfants, leur proposant même des menus spéciaux...Nous y avons bien mangé, c'était très bon. Je pense sincèrement que nous y retournerons car nous sommes tombés sous le charme de la région...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hôtel charmant dans un cadre charmant et reposant.

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Court séjour dans la vallée de la Semois.
4 out of 5
by pascal

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Un batiment magnifique et calme et un superbe environnement
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels