Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Excellent hotel experience for a reasonable price

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Ive stayed at at my fair share of hotels and resorts, but Ive got to say my husband and I were pleasantly surprised with how wonderful our Petalon resort experience was. The room was clean and modern, the staff were super friendly and helpful, the view from the room was spectacular, the breakfast buffet was vast and had options for all tastes, and the swimming was great. The hotel bar and restaurant has a lot of great options for food, and for people who dont like swimming in the sea, the pool was spacious and clean. The hotel is close to lots of neighboring historic towns too, so the location was ideal. Overall, we had a wonderful experience and will definitely plan on staying there next time we make it back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great holiday

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely 10 days, nice resort with good , friendly service. Extensive breakfast buffet, Easily arranged excursions from hotel reception Lovely quiet and relaxed atmosphere at hotel during pre- seaon
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overpriced holiday

Posted Aug 20, 2013
This hotel was advertised as a 4 star accommodation. However I could only describe the hotl and the experience as overprecied Butlin type holiday. The resort was overcrowded with only one pool that was not kept with the condition advertised. The meals were cheap cafeteria type food. I think the problem was that it both served the camps and the hotels. There was no wifi only at the reception and the cafeteria and was not free. All the sunbeds and parasols were charged for. The whole holiday was hugely overpriced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gloria from New York City

Unique Central European Style Resort

Posted Jun 13, 2013
The Petalon resort is a different experience for many Western travelers. It is an older style, central European environment and most guests were from Germany or Austria. The hotel is set on a hill from the seaside town of Vsar and each room is in a small grouping of "villa" style buildings spread throughout the resort. Rooms were spacious, clean, and relatively modern, but does not have the amenities of many Western style acommodations. Small balconies looked out over a cove of the Adriatic and was a beautiful sight each morning. Hotel staff spoke sufficient English to be helpful. A pleasant and different experience
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ocala, FL

Amazing Price for a great resort!!

Posted May 30, 2010 on Hotels
Totally loved this place. Stayed two night and wished we would have stayed a whole week. The apartments were very roomy and well furnished. Its also right on the water which is a great area for snorkeling and diving. The free breakfast was also first class. Because we went during the late off season, it wasn't crowded at all and was quite comfortable. The only down side was that our shower head broke during our stay and there was a problem with ants at the door way. The hotel staff gave us some bug spray and that solved the bug problem. Overall, a wonderful experience that I would highly recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

This hotel is also a very large camp and rv site to

Posted Aug 14, 2007
This hotel is also a camp and rv site, there are about a thousand campers and RV people sharing the whole property with you (pool and everything, so its very crowed), no formal check in desk, its more like checking into girl scout camp. The breakfast is terrible and there are people everywhere. If you are looking for a peaceful relaxing hotel this is not it. There are kids and dogs everywhere and you will here them all night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiener Neustadt

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach, the breakfast is very nice
Cons: Cleanliness of the rooms
Location: Watersports, very nice runningtracks
We stayed there for 5 nights and the 3 of us shared a Superior Double Room, 1 Double Bed with Sofa bed, which was very small for us, but ok. The beach is very close, only 1min walking distance (depending on the house you stay in) and you have the choice between a gravelbeach and a rocky beach with ladders (standard in croatia). You have to pay for sunbeds and parasol extra (but its not very expensive) or you can bring your own and there are even some trees with shady places. The water is very clear, very nice region to snorkel, but only little fish or crabs are visible. The breakfast was awesome, you cean choose from a large buffet and the quality is high standard.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Lorena, Hotel Management
Thanks for the good review, you gave to our resort. Thank you for taking the time to send us your opinion about your stay in our resort. Every opinion is important to us , and your comments help us to improve our service. We hope to soon wellcome you again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ottima esperienza

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Ottima zona, buona pulizia . Lo consiglio
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017
. Grazie della vostra positiva recensione del nostro resort Petalon .Siamo molto contenti che il vostro soggiorno è stato piacevole e ci auguriamo di rivederla presto e di soddisfare ancora una volta le vostre aspettative.
4 out of 5
by Minna

Sol o bad

Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
Vi hade en underbar vecka på Petalon i Vrsar
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017
. Tack för din positiva översyn av vårt hotell! Vi är mycket glada att din vistelse var trevlig och vi ser fram emot att träffa dig igen och uppfylla dina förväntningar igen.
5 out of 5
by Franz

Schöner Aufenthalt

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Der Aufenthalt war super. Alle Mitarbeiter total freundlich und zuvorkommend, es hat uns wirklich sehr gut gefallen. Der einzige Kritikpunkt: Die Zimmerreinigung war mehr als liederlich. Es wurde in den zehn Tagen nicht ein einziges Mal die Toilette oder die Dusche geputzt. Beim Einzug war alles blitzblank, aber danach hat die Reinigung durch den Zimmerservice sehr zu wünschen übrig gelassen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017
Vielen Dank für die gute Bewertung, die Sie unserem Resort Petalon gegeben haben. Danke, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, uns Ihre Meinung zu Ihrem Aufenthalt bei uns mitzuteilen. Jede Meinung ist uns wichtig, und Ihre Kommentare helfen uns, unseren Service zu verbessern. Für Ihren nächsten Aufenthalt werden uns bemühen, unsere Angebot von zusätzliche Einrichtungen noch besser zu machen. Beehren Sie uns bald wieder