Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

NIce apartments with an amazing view

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Amazing view, child friendly, great location
Cons: Kettle and toaster in the rooms.
Location: Lots to do nearby.
Check in was quick and efficient, the apartment was a bit old-fashioned, but perfectly clean. The cleaners came every few days, well supplied kitchen but no kettle or toaster or big mugs or glasses. I would definitely recommend this hotel. Worth noting that you get 5% off food and drinks at all hotel facilities if you pay with the wrist bands that you are given at check in. Pool was fab, although we were unable to get a towel on the first day as they had run out and you have to pay 20 Kuna if you want a clean one!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Great Hotel with beautiful view and lovely pool

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Location, room size was great
Cons: Bed was hard - thats about it
Location: Positioned right above numerous restaurants overlooking the town of Vrsar, within walking distance of beaches, floating aqua park, bars, cafe.
Family of 4 - Room was very comfortable and well equipped. We had a great time here visiting Vrsar, adjacent towns and going on a boat trip to Rovinj. Pool was a 5 minute walk, with pool bar and great setting - really enjoyed our stay. Lots of places for eats and ice cream.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your recent visit and your review. We are very pleased that we have provided a memorable stay for you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Mladen Babić Manager
5 out of 5
by Phil

Great hotel on the waterfront.

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
The facility is across the street from the city's harbor. Many restaurants, bars and vendors line the street. Parking is free and a little difficult as is check in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review. We are really glad to read of your satisfaction with your stay at our apartments and it will be my pleasure to pass on your comments to all our staff. We look forward to seeing you back in Vrsar soon. Kind regards Mladen Babić Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Harbor fronting apartments

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
Nice to have a balcony across the road from the harbor. There are many restaurants within 5 minutes walking time and some terrific restaurants along the road approximately 10 kilometers before you get to Vrsar. Boats are available for rent as are at least small markets. There is a larger nice market on the left side of the road about 3 kilometers before you get to Vrsar. Check in is problematic but really simple if you know what to do. You should drive up the hill to the Hotel Pineta and check in at their desk on the left. There you will get your room key and a device to open the gate to get you into the parking area which is below Hotel Pineta.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
Dear Guest, thank you for your recent visit and your review. We are very pleased that we have provided a memorable stay for you. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind regards Mladen Babić Manager
3 out of 5
by Robert

stay in the hotel, not the apartments

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
difficult to find check-in for the apartments. It was in the hotel which does not look like it has any connections with the apartments. Very dark walking from parking lot to apartment. No elevator to 3rd floor rooms so had to lug all my bags up 3 sets of stairs. Heating system did not warm the room adequately as I had to wear sweatpants and long sleeve shirt to sleep in.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great peaceful location.

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great location right by the beautiful harbour of Vrsar. With a hire car it was easy to get to the main local attractions (Rovigne Motovan Pula etc). Room dated but clean. Hotel staff generally courteous and helpful. Pool great when not full of Italian school children.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great apartment with harbor and quaint views

Posted Oct 14, 2016 on Hotels
Location and view was outstanding. Very roomy. Had a balcony and patio with lounge chair. Shower drain was clogged up and did not drain well at all. Furniture was being replaced in some units.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and great bargain !

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
Had a great stay. Sad it was only for one evening and day though. The town is really nice and people were very pleasant. Located on the sea - view was of harbor and town. Beautiful at night. Easily accessible to Rovinj. Lots of nice beaches in the area just don't know if they were for the surrounding hotels or not. Lots of restaurants right below hotel but we heard absolutely no noise and were able to enjoy a cocktail night. Nice size bedroom, living/dining and kitchenette. We were happy we brought coffee filters, coffee etc as they had a full size American style coffee maker. 3rd floor balconies are open so no protection from rain. Our friends were on 2nd floor and they had a covered balcony. We will be back and will request a 2nd floor apartment. Unbelievably inexpensive for what we got - especially considering costs throughout the rest of Europe. Pet friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester

All about the view

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: The location was the best we've been to. Very spacious and clean. Aircon worked a treat. Grounds looked well cared for.
Cons: A kettle in the room so we could make a cup of coffee in the morning. The sink was cracked (still functional but looked awful). Otherwise all good.
Location: Right on the harbour on the main promenade. Everything nearby. Great choice of restaurants, bakery, market, ice cream bars and excursions.
This apartment was all about the view over the harbour/marina. The location was ideal for us. It was right on the harbour, above a restaurant. However, although right on the promenade we were never disturbed by noise. The apartment itself was exactly as the photos. It was perfectly clean and cleaners attended regularly. The sink was badly cracked, which looked awful but was still functional. The biggest downside was that there was no kettle in the room - we had to boil water in a pan. There was a decent size fridge and a microwave (not that we used it). The aircon worked well. The beds were a bit hard but overall we were pleased with the apartment. It was very spacious with plenty of storage - there was an extra wardrobe in the hall area for those staying on the sofa beds. Check in was smooth. Didn't really use the hotel facilities so can't comment on those. But the view from the front windows were amazing. Oh and the gardens were kept really neat and looked lovely too. There are 2 fantastic ice cream cafes - Laguna and Istra. A lovely bakery next to Istra. We used the local buses to get to Porec and Rovinj with no problems. We went on boat excursions and had a great time (bookable at the harbour). Hotel Belvedere pool was great. The local beach gets very busy with boat loads of day trippers every 2 hours, but they come and then go again. The sea was amazingly clear. The old town is lovely to wander around. Overall we had a fantastic holiday and would go back in a heartbeat.