Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cave Creek, AZ

DownTown Suites Kodanská - alternative in Prague

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: The clean room and facilities.
Cons: A better description of how to obtain the room key. Without a cell phone that worked in the Czech Republic, we may have been without a room.
Location: It's away from the old town, and tourist areas. Local pubs/bars are smoke filled. The Pizza and Steak were fine. Learn the streetcars!
I specifically didn't want to stay in a tourist area, so this apartment, off the beaten track, was fine. The premises is clean, the tall ceiling room is typical of a European room. The kitchen facilities looked new. The small washing machine downstairs is a big plus, though no dryer...remember to bring a cord to dry clothes in your room. The front desk staff spoke English well, and helped with directions and such. The only unusual thing was first getting the room key. A phone call from the front door produced (probably from the owner) directions on how to get our room key. Everything went fine, just not what I expected. (Though I have done similar at other apartments). The Pizza and Steak restaurant owner around the corner was very pleasant, and we had a few meals and pints of Czech beer there. This isn't an American 5-star hotel, but that's not what I was looking for. I'm pleased overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by Petra s., Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope, you enjoyed your stay in Prague. Best regards.
4 out of 5
by SCOTT

Downtown Suites, Prague

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
It's an apartment for $40/nt in a cool neighborhood. Decent/good breakfast buffet included in price. Street parking available, it might be a search, but we were fortunate, found a spot 2 blocks away. Just a 10-15 min streetcar ride to the old city. Def eat at Neklid in the neighborhood.
5 out of 5
by Terence

Close to our relatives

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
Room was spacious, bed reasonable, a bit soft and just one matrass for such a large bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean & Safe Hotel 20 minutes from the Center

Posted Oct 30, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, safety, and the staff was helpful and friendly.
Location: The main boulevard is around the corner with restaurants, mini marts for fresh produce, drugstores, and banks. The tram stop is also right there.
Our stay was great. There were 3 in our party and we stayed in the Penthouse. It was very clean and roomy, and we enjoyed the character of the building. I had forgotten to notify the staff that we were arriving early, and they were very accommodating and let us check in without a problem. Public transportation to and from the hotel was easy and convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

City stay

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Easy to stay close to my family and easy to get to the city
5 out of 5
by Abdul from Australia (currently living in Oman)

Clean, spacious & convenient

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
We're a family of 4 (two kids aged 10 & 5) who stayed for 2 nights at DT Kodanska. The property is in a refurbished building but has been exceptionally maintained. Our room was quite spacious, with a kitchenette & enough space for a family of 4. The staff at the reception were very courteous & helpful. There is a small convenience store nearby. A tram station (Ruska – tram 22) is also a stone throw away, from there you can get to the nearby metro station (Namesti Miru – Line-A) & onwards to the city. We had a pleasant stay at DT Kondanska & would highly recommend it & would stay again if we visit Prague again in future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berlin

You get what you pay for

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: Price
Plus: Great price, large room, large shower, separate toilet room Minus: Cheap furnishings - most importantly the bed was not comfortable. The walls are very thin, so you hear your neighbours up and down, and definitely any doors closing. Corridor outside room was poorly lit, key turn was dodgy, receptionist was not there when I arrived and when I wanted to leave. Breakfast is not bad for the price, but eaten in a windowless basement. It is located in a residential neighbourhood that is very nice, but not so central. Transport connections are good. SO: Great price, but I would pay more to stay somewhere a bit more comfortable.
4 out of 5
by R S from London

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
Good apartment. We travelled with a child and almost all amenities were there in the kitchen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad but not the best

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
The location of the hotel is not too bad. It is a bit out the way. While it's in district 1 it only just is. When we got there being October it wasn't very warm and the hotel heating was broken for 3 of our 4 days there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2015 on Hotels