Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to centre

Posted May 1, 2017
The man who checked me in and extended my stay was amazing, so polite and well spoken great hotel at a great little spot
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Palace Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Anonymous, Thank you for your nice comment on Expedia. We're looking forward to welcoming you back in near future. Best Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from adelaide south Australia

Nice hotel. Very central. Lovely stagf

Posted Apr 15, 2017
A very pleasant hotel. Great staff and a great location
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017 by Palace Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Bruce, Thank you for your stay at Palace Hotel. We're highly appreciated your nice comment and looking forward to welcoming you back. We wish you success and healthy. Best Regards,
5 out of 5
by David

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel and location. Very good customer service and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: The location is excellent next to the city park and the city beach
Cons: The variety of the food for breakfast can be improved with more choices of fruits and meals
Location: Location is very nice - everything is close and there are many restaurants and bars in walking distance from the hotel
Very nice hotel with excellent service and good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from yi

Overall pretty good

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Room is comfortable to stay and good dining Good location and close to beach right cross the street.
5 out of 5
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by ILANGOVAN

ideal for bed and breakfast

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
the room was good. the carpet in the common areas was very dirty and smelly. breakfast was very simple. ordered vegetarian sautéed noodles for dinner for one night. the noodle was not cooked at all. the vegies were cooked okay. returned it for proper cooking of the noodles. it came back in the same condition. ate the vegies only and left behind the noodles because I had no more patience to explain to the staff there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Great location across just across from the beach. One of the best staffs we have ever had the pleasure of dealing with. A surperb value for sure
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Very nice hotel and the room is very big, good location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
One block from the beach with a beautiful big park. Close to restaurants bar and grill